The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Rochelle Scheib Is this you?

Filter Reviews

12 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.2
  • 5
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
24.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rochelle Scheib?

Showing 12 of 12 Ratings

Daughter of patient

Posted on May 20th, 2015

Dr. Scheib is awesome! She listens and gives her best assessment and explains why. I have been to many doctors with my mom and this doctor ranks at the top of the pile. If you want an honest, intelligent, well thought out treatment plan, this is your doctor. Highly recommend and I have recommended her. Six stars!

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Amazingly caring and respectful;

Posted on August 17th, 2011

Truly one of the few doctors in Boston area that goes above and beyond. Gave me her personal cell and I have dialogue with her on consistent basis. I can not say enough about her as a person, but as a DR, she is simply one of the best.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Horrible bedside manner, rude, demeaning, unprofessional

Posted on November 30th, 2010

I'm not sure why this woman even practices medicine. It seems like she hates people and thinks she is better than everyone. It was not until I told her I was in medical school myself that she began treating me like I wasn't a moron. She was not helpful and rude. I would not recommend her to anyone. Though that seems to be the norm with the egos around Harvard institutes, especially at Dana-Farber. I say this as the daughter of a patient and a former employee there.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doc

Posted on September 13th, 2010

I have known Dr. Scheib for over 10 years. My cancer went from type II to type IV about 4 years ago. My appointments with Dr. Scheib are usually between 10 and 12. Dr Scheib is always within a few minutes of my appointment time. She is always courteous, warm, professional, and takes her time to explain any questions that I have to the detail I want them addressed. She has prescribed that the standard treatments as well as introduced me to a variety of experimental trials almost all of which have extended my life (by years in the aggregate). I cannot imagine a better doctor. I always tell my friends how great she is.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 1st, 2009

This was THE worst doctor visit experience of my life. I waited forever. When finally sawa the doctor, she did not listen; she was inaccurate and rude. She is also a bully (read on). Both the person who went with me and I had huge headaches when we left. This doctor did not do what she said she would do with my slides/labs -- which turned out to be lucky. She bullied me into accepting that the slides/labs would NOT be reviewed by her or her hosptial. She did not want to review them as another doctor had already done that even though the reason I was seeing her was for a second opinion. Somehow the hospital's system was messed up enough to send my slides/labs through anyway and another doctor found out that the slides/labs had been misread by the "first opinion" doctor.Then, the slides were lost for 6 months and, of course, no one is telling how that happened.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on August 19th, 2016

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on April 8th, 2015

One Star

Posted on April 7th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on June 19th, 2014

Four Stars

Posted on May 12th, 2014

One Star

Posted on January 1st, 2011

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on December 12th, 2010

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Rochelle Scheib is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Boston, MA.