The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Rochelle Weiss Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rochelle Weiss?

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rochelle Weiss?

Ratings and Reviews

20 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    6
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    6
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
33.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 20 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2014

Don't blink

I have been going to Dr Weiss for years and I always found some lame excuse not to switch. These reviews, which I just read tonight, are spot-on. She's like a tornado. In and out of the room real quick. Literally (not figuratively) has one foot out of the door while I'm still asking questions. One time, I almost brought in one of those board game sand-timers. I was going to start it when she walked in, and two minutes later, when the sand ran out, I would say, "you're free to go now, Doctor". I never saw this Vitals site before tonight. These reviews have convinced me it's time to move on.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 27th, 2013

This experience was the worst I have had with a medical professional. She was curt, insensitive, and rushed. I would not recommend her to anyone. She needs to be reminded that she is a physician treating human beings and then act accordingly.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2013

Pain free

Great Dr.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 24th, 2012

Terrible bedside manner.

Seeing Dr. Weiss was the worst physician/patient encounter I have ever had. Poor bedside manner, and did not even examine me before making a diagnosis after a glance at my skin. She was also wrong in the diagnosis. Dr. Weiss became visibly upset and irritated when I asked basic questions about my condition. Totally unprofessional.Do NOT recommend Dr. Weiss. I will NOT be going back to see her.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 11th, 2011

Do Not Go to Rochelle Weiss

I had a rash that moved around my face. After waiting a month to see Dr. Weiss, she told me it was adult acne. I explained that I have never had anything like it before, it moved and it was itchy. She told me it wasn't that bad and I should "deal with it." What a ridiculously unsatisfactory answer. It turns out I have lupus. If she had paid me more concern, perhaps she could have made a real diagnosis. I think she spent a total of 5 minutes with me. She is clearly more interested in making money than helping people. Bad form.

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

December 15th, 2010

Not much bedside manner...md was supposed to give me an entire body check for moles...she sniffed at a couple of moles I showed her saying they were fine and left b4 I had the opportunity to show her others...not impressed.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 27th, 2009

Made me feel I was in the best hands

Dr. Weiss has the most gentle and caaring bedside manner of any physician I have seen. Although I did wait in the waiting room a bit, once I was with her, she spent a great deal of time with me, was very reassuring, and accurately diagnosed my problem. I was very, very pleased.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 15th, 2008

Wait was over an hour to see doctor

It took me over a month to get an appointment with Dr. Weiss. Then I had to wait over an hour in the waiting room before even being brought back to an exam room. Dr. Weiss was dismissive when I asked for a more indepth explanation of my basal cell carcinoma. She seemed to be in a hurry to finish her day.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 7th, 2017

2.0 Rating

July 12th, 2017

2.0 Rating

July 12th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 28th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Rochelle Weiss is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Wynnewood, PA.

  • Dr. Danielle Dehoratius

    Dermatology

    Wynnewood, PA 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (10)
    15
  • Dr. Daniel Roling

    Dr. Daniel Roling

    Dermatology

    Wynnewood, PA 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (44)
    19
  • Dr. Caroline MacFarlane

    Dermatology

    Wynnewood, PA 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (13)