The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Rochelle Weiss Is this you?

Filter Reviews

21 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.1
  • 8
  • 0
  • 2
  • 6
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
33.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rochelle Weiss?

Showing 12 of 21 Ratings

Don't blink

Posted on December 2nd, 2014

I have been going to Dr Weiss for years and I always found some lame excuse not to switch. These reviews, which I just read tonight, are spot-on. She's like a tornado. In and out of the room real quick. Literally (not figuratively) has one foot out of the door while I'm still asking questions. One time, I almost brought in one of those board game sand-timers. I was going to start it when she walked in, and two minutes later, when the sand ran out, I would say, "you're free to go now, Doctor". I never saw this Vitals site before tonight. These reviews have convinced me it's time to move on.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 27th, 2013

This experience was the worst I have had with a medical professional. She was curt, insensitive, and rushed. I would not recommend her to anyone. She needs to be reminded that she is a physician treating human beings and then act accordingly.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Pain free

Posted on April 22nd, 2013

Great Dr.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Terrible bedside manner.

Posted on September 24th, 2012

Seeing Dr. Weiss was the worst physician/patient encounter I have ever had. Poor bedside manner, and did not even examine me before making a diagnosis after a glance at my skin. She was also wrong in the diagnosis. Dr. Weiss became visibly upset and irritated when I asked basic questions about my condition. Totally unprofessional.Do NOT recommend Dr. Weiss. I will NOT be going back to see her.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Do Not Go to Rochelle Weiss

Posted on March 11th, 2011

I had a rash that moved around my face. After waiting a month to see Dr. Weiss, she told me it was adult acne. I explained that I have never had anything like it before, it moved and it was itchy. She told me it wasn't that bad and I should "deal with it." What a ridiculously unsatisfactory answer. It turns out I have lupus. If she had paid me more concern, perhaps she could have made a real diagnosis. I think she spent a total of 5 minutes with me. She is clearly more interested in making money than helping people. Bad form.

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on December 15th, 2010

Not much bedside manner...md was supposed to give me an entire body check for moles...she sniffed at a couple of moles I showed her saying they were fine and left b4 I had the opportunity to show her others...not impressed.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Made me feel I was in the best hands

Posted on June 27th, 2009

Dr. Weiss has the most gentle and caaring bedside manner of any physician I have seen. Although I did wait in the waiting room a bit, once I was with her, she spent a great deal of time with me, was very reassuring, and accurately diagnosed my problem. I was very, very pleased.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wait was over an hour to see doctor

Posted on April 15th, 2008

It took me over a month to get an appointment with Dr. Weiss. Then I had to wait over an hour in the waiting room before even being brought back to an exam room. Dr. Weiss was dismissive when I asked for a more indepth explanation of my basal cell carcinoma. She seemed to be in a hurry to finish her day.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on September 29th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 7th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on July 12th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on July 12th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Rochelle Weiss is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Wynnewood, PA.