Dr. Rochelle Weiss MD Patient Reviews

  • Dermatology Wynnewood, PA

Overall Rating

2.9
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 1.4)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    38%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    25%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    31%
  • Wait Time 33.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2014
Don't blink
I have been going to Dr Weiss for years and I always found some lame excuse not to switch. These reviews, which I just read tonight, are spot-on. She's like a tornado. In and out of the room real quick. Literally (not figuratively) has one foot out of the door while I'm still asking questions. One time, I almost brought in one of those board game sand-timers. I was going to start it when she walked in, and two minutes later, when the sand ran out, I would say, "you're free to go now, Doctor". I never saw this Vitals site before tonight. These reviews have convinced me it's time to move on.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 27th, 2013
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This experience was the worst I have had with a medical professional. She was curt, insensitive, and rushed. I would not recommend her to anyone. She needs to be reminded that she is a physician treating human beings and then act accordingly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2013
Pain free
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 24th, 2012
Terrible bedside manner.
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Seeing Dr. Weiss was the worst physician/patient encounter I have ever had. Poor bedside manner, and did not even examine me before making a diagnosis after a glance at my skin. She was also wrong in the diagnosis. Dr. Weiss became visibly upset and irritated when I asked basic questions about my condition. Totally unprofessional.Do NOT recommend Dr. Weiss. I will NOT be going back to see her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 11th, 2011
Do Not Go to Rochelle Weiss
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a rash that moved around my face. After waiting a month to see Dr. Weiss, she told me it was adult acne. I explained that I have never had anything like it before, it moved and it was itchy. She told me it wasn't that bad and I should "deal with it." What a ridiculously unsatisfactory answer. It turns out I have lupus. If she had paid me more concern, perhaps she could have made a real diagnosis. I think she spent a total of 5 minutes with me. She is clearly more interested in making money than helping people. Bad form.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
December 14th, 2010
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not much bedside manner...md was supposed to give me an entire body check for moles...she sniffed at a couple of moles I showed her saying they were fine and left b4 I had the opportunity to show her others...not impressed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 27th, 2009
Made me feel I was in the best hands
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Weiss has the most gentle and caaring bedside manner of any physician I have seen. Although I did wait in the waiting room a bit, once I was with her, she spent a great deal of time with me, was very reassuring, and accurately diagnosed my problem. I was very, very pleased.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 15th, 2008
Wait was over an hour to see doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It took me over a month to get an appointment with Dr. Weiss. Then I had to wait over an hour in the waiting room before even being brought back to an exam room. Dr. Weiss was dismissive when I asked for a more indepth explanation of my basal cell carcinoma. She seemed to be in a hurry to finish her day.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Rochelle Weiss, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Wynnewood, PA.

Doctor

Dr. Daniel Roling

19 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Matthew Halpern

11 years experience

3.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Eric Bernstein

30 years experience

4.3 of 5