Dr. Rock Heyman MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurology Pittsburgh, PA

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 48 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.8)

48 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    71%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    13%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 30.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 27th, 2016
FOCUSES ON YOU!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
My Primary Care Physician doesn't give me as much one-on-one time. He takes lots of notes about your visit. Notes regarding you, his thougts on your condition. the treatment plan, your prognosis, EVERYTHING and then he gives them to you!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2016
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been a patient of Dr. Heyman's for eleven and a half years, and he's handled the diagnosis and treatment of my rare disease (NMO) since the beginning. He's excellent, as is his entire staff. I would recommend him to anyone seeking top notch neurological care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 12th, 2016
Dr Heymans knowledge on MS treatments is nonexistent.
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's a very nice Dr. My concern is he's not scientifically verse in the newer treatments data. I thought being at UPMC he would be up to date in more aggressive forms of treatment. I knew the stats with the trials better than him. I got my info from the PI from the FDA's website. Very disappointed considering this is a Ms center
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 27th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
DOES NOT RETURN PHONE CALLS
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 13th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Loved how he took the time with me, so professional , knew what he was talking about, very happy I went to see him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 4th, 2013
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Heyman has been my neurologist for the last eight years and is the clinician who diagnosed me with NMO. I would not trust the treatment of my condition to anyone else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2012
Dr. Heyman is the BEST doctor anyone could have.
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2012
He is the wonderful
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing the "Rock" for over 10 years and my MS is managed. Things come up and I call and talk to Margie and I get taken care of immediately. Yes, you may need to wait to see the Dr. but I am out of town and with a call things get done. They work with my internist at home. The wait issue mentioned.....I have waited but he also has waited for me. I was late and he came back to the clinic for my routine follow up. Office staff... I would have given a low opinion of his stall prior to my last visit this winter. Prior his office staff was nasty but this last visit they were very nice and helpful.

5.0 of 5
November 9th, 2011
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Heyman is the most brilliant,compassionate and knowledgeable neurologists that you are are going to find that specializes in Multiple Sclerosis on the East Coast. You Will consider yourself lucky if you can get an appointment with him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2011
Advocate
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Is on top of the MS world. Kind, cares, treats our daughter with dignity and respect. Has expectations that push her to be responsible for her quality of life. That is excellent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2011
K. Peterson
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Heyman has been there for me since my MS diagnosis 7 years ago. Yes, he usually runs behind, but he gives me the time and attention that I need during my own appointment, never cutting the appt short just to stay on time. His compassion is incredible to those of us who have been given this unfortunate diagnosis. He's one of the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
September 14th, 2010
I do not hesitate to recommend him
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Never had an issue with the group. I have always been treated with respect and kindness. Yes, sometimes there is a longer wait but HELLO!! I have at times taken up 40 min or so of his and/or his associates time with my issues/questions/concerns so I never get upset if my wait is sometimes longer. Perhaps he is in with a patient who is having an issue that requires his attention just like me?!? On average my wait has been around 20 min. Not bad for a specialist, especially when I have chatted up patients in the waiting area and they travel far and wide to see him. I have MS. When I go to see my MS neuro I make sure my schedule is wide open to allot for any issues. Very professional, knowledgeable, funny!!, kind, etc. I feel truly blessed to be able to go to this group for my care and do not hesitate to recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Rock Heyman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Pittsburgh, PA.