Dr. Rod Foroozan MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

2.9
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 2.1)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    40%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    50%
  • Wait Time 33.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 8th, 2016
Fantastic specialist!!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to Dr. Rod Foroozan by another ophthalmologist and by my neurologist for his expert opinion in neuro-ophthalmology. Although both of my referring physicians are highly respected specialists and experts in their fields, my condition seemed to puzzle them both. During my first visit I spent a couple of hours in Dr. Foroozan’s office doing extensive eye exams. At the end of my visit he gave me a very detailed explanation of my apparently extremely rare condition, and even provided a printed article with references. He spent his time dealing with my insurance company to get an expensive MRI approved and made sure I understood my condition during my follow up visit. I do not know how much time Dr. Foroozan spent on my case but what I know for sure is that his time, knowledge, dedication, compassion, and expertise are worth much more than what my insurance company paid him for 2 office visits. Many patients are totally convinced that physicians choose medicine as their career field for money. And, without a doubt, it is true in some cases. But when you came across physicians like Dr. Foroozan, you realize that there are also physicians out there who dedicate their lives to advancing medical science, searching for cures, and finding ways to ease patients’ suffering. If I were living somewhere in rural Idaho or Iowa in the middle of nowhere, or, even worse, in a country with socialized medicine, I probably would still be suffering in silence without knowing what my condition is all about. Just like many patients do who are not lucky enough to have access to many terrific physicians who practice in Houston. I wish patients were a little more appreciative of the great care they have access to living in Houston. Don’t worry too much about your wait time in the doctor’s office. What if you have a very rare condition and its treatment may require additional amount of time? Be grateful that you are lucky enough to come across a physician like Dr Foroozan who will take his time to help you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 27th, 2012
What an idiot
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This jerk is obviously in medicine for the money. He cares nothing about the patients! What a joke.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 27th, 2012
:(
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
I've been to many doctors and had many tests done in the medical center over the last 10 years. I've never had the experience I did with Dr. Foroozan. I wasn't even there for a full exam...just one particular test. I waited over an hour before I even saw a nurse. She did my basic exam, dilated my eyes (I was told this would not be done over phone) and sent me to other side of office for a test. There I waited 20-30 minutes for a 2 minute test. I was taken back to first exam room where I waited for another hour to see the doctor. All total I was in that office for almost 4 hours for 20 min with nurse, less than 5 for test and 10 min with the doctor. It's sad that Dr. Foroozan and his staff do not value it's patients time!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 17th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was overall very pleased with my appointment with Dr. Foroozan. He was very professional and diagnosed my problem quickly. He even joke around with me a little. I would recommend Dr. Foroozan.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 4th, 2011
Terrible Experience
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The office wait was 3+ hours with only 3 other patients on the entire floor. One man fell asleep! With dialated eyes, my daughter had to just sit. After waiting close to 3 hours we just left. I told the receptionist that sitting with dialted eyes for 2 hours in unacceptable. When the dr walked in he was short, did not even introduce himself, was even rude to the medical student who took my daughters history. He barked "dialate her eyes" and the student did and then we waited for 2 hours and just left. He may be knowledgable but I want a doctor who cares and won't treat us like ants. He didn't care one bit and as I said, did not even introduce himself to us. Never have I had such a terrible visit! So sad he will bring Baylor down.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Foroozan does not have a warm, fuzzy bedside manner but is an excellent doctor. I was pleased with his honesty and accuracy at diagnosing my condition
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 11th, 2010
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Foroozan is very businesslike, very curt but exhibits excellent knowledge. He is better after 2-3 visits. He seems be in somewhat of a hurry. I trust his diagnosis and wish my problem was more treatable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 8th, 2010
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He should stick to research as he is better suited to working with rats than humans! I went to him with a serious condition, he hardly spoke to me and I had to decode my treatment from his notes to his voice recorder. It is ashamed that Baylor is allowing this guy to bring down their reputation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2010
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Foroozan is very thorough in determing what the medica problem may be / is. He is a professor so he does have students examine and summarize the patient history and symptoms but he also reviews the information and checks for accuracy. He is affiliated with a teaching medical school so the approach with medical students and residents is to be expected. I would recommend Dr. Foroozan to anyone - he is an excellent doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Did not introduce himself. Resident did all the health history. Foroozan did not seek or accept subjective symptoms. Very brief exam. He may be brilliant but better suited to research due to very poor patient rapport.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Rod Foroozan, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Milton Boniuk

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Kourtney Houser

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Danny Jones

5.0 of 5