Dr. Rod Peterson MD Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry Spokane, WA

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

18 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    72%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    11%
  • Bad
    11%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 6.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2015
Great Doc - Horrible Billing
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Doc. Too bad he has retired. The billing practices of this office is horrible. Be careful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
July 8th, 2013
inconsistent experience
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had 2 appointments with Dr. Peterson and each was completely different from the other. I would definitely have given him a 4+ rating after our first appointment because he was sharp, compassionate, knowledgeable and understanding. The first report he sent my primary doctor was multiple pages, neatly typed, thoughtfully written and his signature was signed in beautiful script, impeccable and worthy of note. At my second appointment, he appeared depressed and disheveled. He seemed low and we didn't relate like we had at the first appointment. We discussed my medication and instead of using the rest of the 50 minutes talking about current issues, he abruptly told me I could go because he had work to do. The report was one page and done in long hand and hardly legible. Gone was his impeccable signature I had been so impressed with at our first meeting. I would rate the second appointment at 1 star and the first appt. 4+ stars. Averaging the 2 appointments together, I will give Dr. Peterson 2 stars. Reccommendation to friends: Yes, if you catch him on a good day. No, if it's a bad one.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2013
A Doctor with no morals
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
There have been many document cases of how drugs like Welbrutrin affect the brain activity of young developing minds, and the elderly. In this case, the good Dr. prescribed this medication to a young man who was depressed and having a difficult time. After a few months, Dr. Peterson increased the dosage, but wasn't following rarely seeing the patient. The patient had a psychotic attack and stabbed a girl-whom he was very good friends with, for no reason. I visited the young man in jail afterwards and could see the dark place he was in. I visted once a week and after a month, the young man's attitude had completely changed. I visisted every week right up until the trial-which Dr. Peterson failed to show up for. The young kid got 12 years. Thanks for your work Dr. Peterson. You inattention, lack of knowledge and caring really screwed up his life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 11th, 2012
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have found Dr Peterson to be an especially good doctor. He is competent, a good teacher, an especially good listener, open, honest,caring, has good sense of humor, trustworthy, and I would recommend him to family and friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 29th, 2012
Remarkably caring and I always leave the office knowing he has heard and understand what I was saying and feeling. Excellent at clarifying. Two thunbs up !
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2011
Thanks
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was a good listener, not pompously eyeballing, yet very observant. He had good questions, and was cool & personable. Also he was willing to help me with my issues.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2010
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It has been aprox. one year since I was one of Dr. Peterson's patients, I have been seeking a provider with his compassion and professionalism ever since. The Best mental health provider I have ever encountered.

1.0 of 5
July 31st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 9th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 14th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 24th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 10th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Rod Peterson, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Spokane, WA.