Dr. Roddy Frankel MD Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology Grayslake, IL

Overall Rating

2.7
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 2.0)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    25%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    15%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    45%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 18.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
March 21st, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Frankel takes time to do a good exam and answers any questions very thoroughly. He has always treated me professsionaly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 7th, 2017
Great Experience
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He let me know that after Lasik surgery I should get the measurements of my eyes before the surgery. This will come in handy if I have cataract surgery. No one else ever mentioned this.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
April 11th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
The best eye doctor i have ever seen!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 19th, 2014
Evil, greedy doctor--a Monster
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Evil, greedy doctor, a monster. Only cares about your money and will play a corrupt insurance game to leave the patient in the cold. Stay away from this physician if you're smart and read all of the negative reviews on this site and other sites (vitals.com, healthgrades.com, etc). Some of the reviews will shock you, such as his refusing treatment to a Hispanic patient whose eye was practically falling out just because he wanted to pay by check.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 19th, 2014
Find a better ophthalmologist because you deserve good care
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
An evil ophthalmologist more concerned about your money than your well being. Will even call you and yell at you on the phone, which is shocking. Very unprofessional ophthalmologist and very tactless, in addition to being very lazy in the office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2012
Jeff
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Roddy did surgery on my eye several years agoCan't thank him enough as I did some serious damage to my corneaMy eye was restored completely. A great eye surgeon
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Dr is very short. He needs a course in people skills. I wouldn't recommend at all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 17th, 2010
Worst Ethical Doctor I have ever met
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
This is the most agregious human being I have ever met. While waiting in his office for an appt I hispanic gentleman came in with his whole family and his eye was almost falling out. The Dr.(if you want to call him that) refused treatment because he did not have insurance and would be paying by check. I was appalled at this treatment. In addition the other comments are true about his insurance ethics.Stay as far away as you can!

1.0 of 5
February 26th, 2010
Don't go to this Doctor
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Frankel DOES NOT HONOR insurance coverages. You might as well pay out of pocket because that's what you'll end up doing. He knows how to play the insurance game-- he will put a different diagnosis code not covered by your insurance. One great advise? GO TO A DIFFERENT EYE DOCTOR. I wish somebody told me that.

5.0 of 5
February 20th, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 8th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 29th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Roddy Frankel, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Grayslake, IL.