ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Roddy Frankel Is this you?
  • 6
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1
  • 9

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Roddy Frankel?


21 Ratings with 9 Comments

4.0 Rating

March 21st, 2017

Dr Frankel takes time to do a good exam and answers any questions very thoroughly. He has always treated me professsionaly.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 7th, 2017

Great Experience

He let me know that after Lasik surgery I should get the measurements of my eyes before the surgery. This will come in handy if I have cataract surgery. No one else ever mentioned this.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

April 11th, 2016

The best eye doctor i have ever seen!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 19th, 2014

Evil, greedy doctor--a Monster

Evil, greedy doctor, a monster. Only cares about your money and will play a corrupt insurance game to leave the patient in the cold. Stay away from this physician if you're smart and read all of the negative reviews on this site and other sites (vitals.com, healthgrades.com, etc). Some of the reviews will shock you, such as his refusing treatment to a Hispanic patient whose eye was practically falling out just because he wanted to pay by check.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 19th, 2014

Find a better ophthalmologist because you deserve good care

An evil ophthalmologist more concerned about your money than your well being. Will even call you and yell at you on the phone, which is shocking. Very unprofessional ophthalmologist and very tactless, in addition to being very lazy in the office.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 2nd, 2012

Jeff

Roddy did surgery on my eye several years agoCan't thank him enough as I did some serious damage to my corneaMy eye was restored completely. A great eye surgeon

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2011

This Dr is very short. He needs a course in people skills. I wouldn't recommend at all.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 17th, 2010

Worst Ethical Doctor I have ever met

This is the most agregious human being I have ever met. While waiting in his office for an appt I hispanic gentleman came in with his whole family and his eye was almost falling out. The Dr.(if you want to call him that) refused treatment because he did not have insurance and would be paying by check. I was appalled at this treatment. In addition the other comments are true about his insurance ethics.Stay as far away as you can!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 26th, 2010

Don't go to this Doctor

Dr. Frankel DOES NOT HONOR insurance coverages. You might as well pay out of pocket because that's what you'll end up doing. He knows how to play the insurance game-- he will put a different diagnosis code not covered by your insurance. One great advise? GO TO A DIFFERENT EYE DOCTOR. I wish somebody told me that.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 20th, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 8th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Roddy Frankel is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Grayslake, IL.

  • Dr. Marvin Rosser

    Ophthalmology, General Practice

    Grayslake, IL 0.36 mi

    2.0
    (1)
    45
  • Dr. Brittany Osgood

    Ophthalmology

    Libertyville, IL 3.05 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    10
  • Dr. Paras Shah

    Ophthalmology

    Libertyville, IL 3.05 mi

    4.7
    (5)
    18