The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Roddy Gardner Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Roddy Gardner?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Roddy Gardner?

Ratings and Reviews

28 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 28 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 18th, 2016

Listens and Wants to Help

I have a strong distrust of doctors from my own personal experience and that of family members. Dr. Gardner has completely dispelled that distrust for me. He really listens and genuinely tries to help his patients with whatever they need. I have been going through a rough time getting my work to recognize a condition I am seeing him for and he has gone above and beyond to meet all their and my demands of him. I could not ask for a more caring doctor and would recommend him to anyone. I am fond of the same day call in appointment policy, as it allows me to be seen exactly when I need to be and not have to set up an appointment days, weeks, or even months in advance as I have experienced at other places.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

February 10th, 2015

Great doctor if you don't have a schedule to keep.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 11th, 2013

A TRUE PHYSICIAN BY HEART

I have been a patient since I was a very young teen and now a muture older woman in my late 50. And all i can say my doctor Gardner has been the most wonderful and a true physician. He is there for his people and not for the money. When Dr R.Gardner made his oaths he meant it and has kept his promise.I thank God for him he has alway's been a wondeful doctor..He helped me when no other doctor would.Doctors like him are very rare. He know his stuff. I love you my Doctor Gardner

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 19th, 2013

Good Doctor With A Sense Of Humor

Nice appointment setup, call in the morning for same-day appointments only. He is knowledgeable, spent time to share reasons & opinions & to understand mine.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 5th, 2010

A wonderful local physician.

I went to Dr. Gardner first because he was a few steps away from my new apartment. He's been my doctor since. The office is pleasant, obviously a neighborhood clinic. He's the kind of doctor that becomes your friend.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 11th, 2010

I'm 19 years of age and Dr. Gardner has been my doctor for my entire life and he has been THE best doctor i have ever met and full recommend him to anyone!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 24th, 2010

Greatest Doctor EVER!!!!

I have been seeing this doctor for over 35 years. He is able to treat a patient by touch in many instances rather than costing a fortune in tests. He is caring, kind and listens to what a patient has to say. He never has treated my elderly members like he didn't want to listen. He took all the time that my grandmother and great Aunt needed.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

October 19th, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 15th, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 12th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

March 8th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 29th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Roddy Gardner is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tempe, AZ.

  • Dr. James Eitner

    Family Medicine

    Tempe, AZ 0.55 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    26
  • Dr. Rhianna Meadows

    Dr. Rhianna Meadows

    Family Medicine

    Tempe, AZ 0.55 mi

    4.3
    (25)
    6
  • Dr. Kristen Thomsen

    Dr. Kristen Thomsen

    Family Medicine

    Tempe, AZ 0.55 mi

    4.3
    (13)
    22