The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Roderick Capelo Is this you?
  • 16
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Roderick Capelo?


20 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

June 11th, 2015

He misdiagnosed an Osteochondroma for a Osteosarcoma and missed an Osteochondral Lesion. I would find another doctor or definitely get a second opinion.

Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 5th, 2014

Great Care

We have seen Dr Capelo several times now, with different injuries for my daughter. Each time he was very thorough and compassionate about her care! I would recommend him and his staff to anyone with a child needing an orthopedic physician!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 10th, 2013

Dr. Capelo is....

THE BEST DOCTOR EVER!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 10th, 2013

Great choice!

We had a wonderful experience. He was very conscious of my daughters needs. He pays attention to detail. We saw him 1 week and at the beginning of the next week my daughter was having surgery. Bed side manners are outstanding!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2012

Excellent doctor!

Dr. Capelo is one of the best doctors I have ever seen!He treated my young daughter, and I am more than pleased with the outcome! He thoroughly explains what's wrong, how to fix it, what to expect, and stays as long as needed to answer your questions. He is excellent with kids and has great bedside manner. The wait in the office was never more than 10 minutes when I visited also! I would highly recommend him!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2011

Great and Caring Professionals

We were referred to Dr. Capelo for my son who was 15 months old at the time. He and his staff were very friendly, professional and overall made a scary situation less stressful, or as much as possible. My son was diagnosed with an infection in a disc in his back, we were in the hospital at Medical City Children's in Dallas, TX for just over a week. We saw Dr. Capelo quite regularly, he was very informative and was very positive. We would recommend him to anyone.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 22nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 17th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 12th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 31st, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2015

1.0 Rating

April 8th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Roderick Capelo is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Frisco, TX.

  • Dr. David Brown

    Dr. David Brown

    Pediatric Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery

    Frisco, TX 0 mi

    4.6
    (24)
    21
  • Dr. Brody Flanagin

    Dr. Brody Flanagin

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Frisco, TX 0 mi

    4.8
    (16)
    9
  • Dr. Paul Ghattas

    Orthopedic Surgery, Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    Frisco, TX 0 mi

    4.8
    (8)
    8