The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Roderick Clemente Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Roderick Clemente?

Ratings and Reviews

20 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
13 min

Showing 20 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

May 24th, 2017

Steer Clear

After a week of insisting that his surgery worked he agreed to do an MRI of my mother who was in extreme amounts of pain. To his surprise he found an infection ravaging her spine. He made himself very scarce after that. My mom died of sepsis (systemic infection) 2 weeks later. Not a nice guy, not a good surgeon. Judge for yourself people.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

September 13th, 2016

Dr Clemente contributed to my husbands death, he had major spinal surgery in 2014 and he never fully recovered, we put our faith and trust in him, very arrogant and no bedside manner, no regard for the family who waited for 24 hours in the waiting room to know the outcome of the surgery, thank you Dr Clemente!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 4th, 2015

RunThe Other Direction

outspoken, impolite, terrible bedside manner, passed sexist remarks in front of me. solutions for resolving problem not practical, wouldn't write any prescriptions. couldn't get me out of his examining room fast enough so he could go to lunch with his wife--who also works ther and gave me wrong directions.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 26th, 2014

Thank god for Dr Clemente

Saved me from going thru a highly unnecessary disk operation with a simple procedure that relieved the pain and the weakness caused a huge success.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 13th, 2013

Awesome

Dr Clemente averted what I think was going to become a disaster for me. I had a compressed spinal cord which I was actually unaware of, I thought I had a much simpler issue. He led me through the process step by step and could not have been more compassionate. His wife became my go to person at the office and was as sweet and knowledgeable as could be. Thank you for your expertise and kindness.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 17th, 2011

when it comes to neurosurgery thereis no one better, he saved my life.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 21st, 2010

This doctor saved my son's life!!!!!

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 10th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 1st, 2017

4.0 Rating

November 4th, 2016

3.0 Rating

April 11th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Roderick Clemente is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Montclair, NJ.

  • ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Seth Dannis

    Neurological Surgery

    Montclair, NJ 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (8)
    10
  • Dr. Donald Frank

    Neurological Surgery

    Montclair, NJ 0.01 mi

    3.0
    (4)
    51
  • Dr. Alan Clark

    Addiction Medicine, Psychiatry, Neurological Surgery

    East Orange, NJ 3.65 mi

    4.0
    (3)
    52