Dr. Roderick Crocker Jr MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.2
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.2)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    43%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    35%
  • Wait Time 25 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 16th, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This guy is a flake
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 24th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've seen Dr. Crocker for almost a decade, been treated for various conditions, had several medical procedures. I have complete trust in him. His diagnoses have been consistently accurate. Couldn't hope for better care with clear explanations, direct, honest, but sensitive. Genuinely cares about me as a patient and person.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 14th, 2012
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
This doctor,and I use this term loosely, does not posses the compassion and empathy that a good doctor should have. Not only is he rude and impatient,he acts as though he is doing you a favor and "you should appreciate" him seeing you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 8th, 2012
Awful bedside manner
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a consult for a vasectomy and Dr. Crocker was talking to me as if we were college buddies or something. He went so far as to describe part of the procedure as, "stuffing all of it back in there." If we were talking about preparing a turkey for dinner this would have been ok, but not when it's about a man's most important business. I'm in search of a new dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 12th, 2011
much better options near boston -who's he kidding
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
this guy is very full of himself, but it's not clear why. average hospital, average skills, lousy bedside and bad hair. there are much better choices in the locale of boston metro.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 8th, 2010
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor is Terrible!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2010
great doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Crocker was very very good. He had all the answers to my questions. His staff was top self.I would recomend him.Gail WilliamsMedford
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 15th, 2009
Save yourself the nightmare
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This office, namely the receptionist named Gail, is indifferent to patient needs. I waited 5 months for a very important appointment only to have Gail drop the ball and be a total jerk about it when I tried to avoid waiting another 5 months to correct her mistake. Tried to contact the doctor directly but he was indifferent apparently. Must be nice not to have any compassion.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Roderick Crocker Jr, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Medford, MA.

Doctor

Dr. James Ku

26 years experience

2.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Martha Welch Dyer

21 years experience

4.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Sheaumei Tsai

11 years experience

4.5 of 5