The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Roderick Crocker Jr Is this you?
  • 10
  • 3
  • 3
  • 2
  • 9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
27.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Roderick Crocker Jr?


27 Ratings with 9 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2017

Assaulted during exam

Almost pushed me off the examination table to bruise my prostate to get me to have a needle biopsy. But how can I prove it when it was just him and myself? Next time I go to urologist it will be witnessed my wife. DO NOT TRUST THIS "doctor"

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 16th, 2014

This guy is a flake

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 24th, 2013

I've seen Dr. Crocker for almost a decade, been treated for various conditions, had several medical procedures. I have complete trust in him. His diagnoses have been consistently accurate. Couldn't hope for better care with clear explanations, direct, honest, but sensitive. Genuinely cares about me as a patient and person.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 14th, 2012

This doctor,and I use this term loosely, does not posses the compassion and empathy that a good doctor should have. Not only is he rude and impatient,he acts as though he is doing you a favor and "you should appreciate" him seeing you.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

October 8th, 2012

Awful bedside manner

I had a consult for a vasectomy and Dr. Crocker was talking to me as if we were college buddies or something. He went so far as to describe part of the procedure as, "stuffing all of it back in there." If we were talking about preparing a turkey for dinner this would have been ok, but not when it's about a man's most important business. I'm in search of a new dr.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 13th, 2011

much better options near boston -who's he kidding

this guy is very full of himself, but it's not clear why. average hospital, average skills, lousy bedside and bad hair. there are much better choices in the locale of boston metro.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 8th, 2010

Doctor is Terrible!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 4th, 2010

great doctor

Dr Crocker was very very good. He had all the answers to my questions. His staff was top self.I would recomend him.Gail WilliamsMedford

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 16th, 2009

Save yourself the nightmare

This office, namely the receptionist named Gail, is indifferent to patient needs. I waited 5 months for a very important appointment only to have Gail drop the ball and be a total jerk about it when I tried to avoid waiting another 5 months to correct her mistake. Tried to contact the doctor directly but he was indifferent apparently. Must be nice not to have any compassion.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

September 14th, 2017

3.0 Rating

June 16th, 2017

4.0 Rating

June 5th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Roderick Crocker Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Cambridge, MA.

  • Dr. George Reservitz

    Urology

    Cambridge, MA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    52
  • Dr. Nadeem Dhanani

    Dr. Nadeem Dhanani

    Urology

    Cambridge, MA 0 mi

    4.8
    (6)
    16
  • Dr. Sidney Charles Rubenstein

    Dr. Sidney Charles Rubenstein

    Urology

    Cambridge, MA 0 mi

    4.1
    (62)
    28