ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Roderick Mountain Is this you?

Filter Reviews

20 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.6
  • 10
  • 3
  • 1
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Roderick Mountain?

Showing 12 of 20 Ratings

Dr Mountain.

Posted on August 20th, 2015

Dr. Mountain was really nice, and he has a really REALLY cool voice, super dreamy. He was very professional and quick about everything and very calm about giving me a physical so it wasn't awkward.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 5th, 2015

This Doctor mis- diagnose me. I thank God I got a second option. I had a Life treating issue . And I could of died if I dint go see an other Doctor. Dr. Mountain just prescribed me medicine with out taking any kind of test or blood work.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Doctor

Posted on September 15th, 2014

The best in his field. I've been a patient of Dr. Mountain for over 10 years and have followed his practice when it's moved.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Absolutely disappointing

Posted on April 6th, 2013

I went to see Dr.Mountain with a sprained ankle in the beginning of May. He did not exam foot. I was wearing a sock and a brace that was given to me by urgent care. I removed the brace so he can take a closer look at my ankle. He did not remove my sock nor did he even touch my foot. All he said was, "it's going to be like that for 8 weeks at least". He left the room and then his assistant came in and gave me a prescription. He gave no further instructions. I had to ask his assistant if I should continue to wear the brace. We are now on week 5 and my ankle is worse. I called his office to request a referral to a specialist, to see if maybe I've torn something because my whole leg now hurts. Not only did he refuse the first time and finally referred me after I called the insurance and informed them of my situation. But I recently received a letter in the mail from Dr.Mountain with my name on the envelope and on the heading, but addressed to Mrs.Bradley. I am NOT Mrs.Bradley! He goes on to tell me that he can no longer treat me and I have 30 days to find a new provider. This is not a problem because I would never return to him nor recommend him to anyone. The letter proves my point not only did I feel that he didn't care for my well being but he doesn't even know who I am. This is a horrible experience. I give him a star because I have to rate something otherwise I would not even mark one star.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

THE BEST FAMILY DOCTOR

Posted on June 1st, 2010

I bring my mom here and translate for her, he is extremely patient and never rushes us. He has been our family doctor since 1997, his office moved out of my neighborhood but he's worth the extra drive. His nurse is a delightful lady too, Fanny. Doctors like him are rare, unfortunately. I hope he stays in San Diego forever!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on September 19th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 5th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on July 5th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on July 5th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on March 3rd, 2017

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on June 2nd, 2016

One Star

Posted on February 24th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Roderick Mountain is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chula Vista, CA.