Dr. Roderick Mountain MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Chula Vista, CA

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.5)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    50%
  • Great
    11%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    28%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 17.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 20th, 2015
Dr Mountain.
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mountain was really nice, and he has a really REALLY cool voice, super dreamy. He was very professional and quick about everything and very calm about giving me a physical so it wasn't awkward.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 5th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Doctor mis- diagnose me. I thank God I got a second option. I had a Life treating issue . And I could of died if I dint go see an other Doctor. Dr. Mountain just prescribed me medicine with out taking any kind of test or blood work.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 15th, 2014
Excellent Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best in his field. I've been a patient of Dr. Mountain for over 10 years and have followed his practice when it's moved.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 6th, 2013
Absolutely disappointing
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to see Dr.Mountain with a sprained ankle in the beginning of May. He did not exam foot. I was wearing a sock and a brace that was given to me by urgent care. I removed the brace so he can take a closer look at my ankle. He did not remove my sock nor did he even touch my foot. All he said was, "it's going to be like that for 8 weeks at least". He left the room and then his assistant came in and gave me a prescription. He gave no further instructions. I had to ask his assistant if I should continue to wear the brace. We are now on week 5 and my ankle is worse. I called his office to request a referral to a specialist, to see if maybe I've torn something because my whole leg now hurts. Not only did he refuse the first time and finally referred me after I called the insurance and informed them of my situation. But I recently received a letter in the mail from Dr.Mountain with my name on the envelope and on the heading, but addressed to Mrs.Bradley. I am NOT Mrs.Bradley! He goes on to tell me that he can no longer treat me and I have 30 days to find a new provider. This is not a problem because I would never return to him nor recommend him to anyone. The letter proves my point not only did I feel that he didn't care for my well being but he doesn't even know who I am. This is a horrible experience. I give him a star because I have to rate something otherwise I would not even mark one star.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2010
THE BEST FAMILY DOCTOR
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I bring my mom here and translate for her, he is extremely patient and never rushes us. He has been our family doctor since 1997, his office moved out of my neighborhood but he's worth the extra drive. His nurse is a delightful lady too, Fanny. Doctors like him are rare, unfortunately. I hope he stays in San Diego forever!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 5th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
July 5th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 24th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 4th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 7th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Roderick Mountain, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Chula Vista, CA.