Dr. Roderick Spears MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 49 patient ratings
  • 13 reviews

Last 12 months:

no change

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    69%
  • Satisfied
    12%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 8.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
March 30th, 2016
The BEST
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We have been searching for years for someone to help me with my migraines. Dr Spears is the best. Finally there is hope!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
August 31st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He ordered an MRI of my brain. I finally got a call back with the results, he had the wrong results. When we discussed my actual tests results, he was short and condescending. There was no follow up.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 21st, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
For years I have suffered with excruciatingly painful headaches! I was always diagnosed as having migraine headaches, and treated for them. The first time I met Dr. Spears, had a consultation with him he diagnosed me with cluster headaches and began treating me for my condition. I have never had such relief!! One episode of "clusters" a year, is so much better than 2-3 or more episodes a year!!! Thank you Lord! And Thank You Dr. Spears!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Spears is the best. Suffered from chronic migraines for years and went to many drs that couldnt help me. Dr Spears changed my life. He is so caring and listens so well. He truly cares about his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2015
n
The diagnosis by Dr. Spears and the treatment I received was wrong in both visits and in phone conversations I had and my Daughter had with Dr. Spears. He was courteous, but his treatment was incorrect. I saw another Neurologist and the day after I saw him I was on the road to recovery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 27th, 2014
Registered Nurse
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Spears is the most compassionate, caring physician I have ever been seen by. He is thourogh and takes the time to listen to your concerns and addresses each and finds the appropiate solution. I would highly reccommend Dr. Spears he is the finest in his field.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 7th, 2014
rude
Friendly Staff
I don't expect an attitude when calling into the office. Do Neurology offices get that the people calling have Neurology issues? RUDE....hung up, no appointment thank you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 24th, 2013
Best Headache Doctor Available
Dr. Spears is the BEST Headache Doctor available. I have seen many well over a dozen. He treated me aggressively and restored my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2013
Mr
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am in a wheelchair from a hit and run accident. I had severe neck and spinal injuries. Thanks to another very good doctor who found Dr. Spears for me, I am so lucky. I have seen so many doctors since this happened to me. I can give you the highest review I can give any of my doctor's. I have been in 8 different hospitals and one thing you find is it is very hard to find good doctors who will help you. He will do anything he can possibly think of to help you. I am in ungodly pain from my injuries. Thanks to him I get some major relief. All I can say is I trust him completely, and he will help you. He is the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 30th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Exceptional experience. Amazing care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 13th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Dr. Spears has a professional and caring demeanor. He takes time to listen to his patients and utilizes all resources before making a diagnosis. He shows genuine concern for his patients and answers all of their questions in detail. He takes all symptoms into consideration and makes recommendations based on the information provided. He has given me one of the best experiences I've had so far.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 31st, 2011
Phenomenol Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw several doctors and had been having a migraine every day for months when I went to see Dr. Spears. He listened very carefully to all my history and put a great deal of thought into the treatments he prescribed and called me himself to discuss any problems I was having. Unfortunately I am now in Pittsburgh and the doctor I have been seeing at the headache clinic here is completely the opposite. Doesn't listen, has given me numerous medications in which the side effects greatly outweighed the benefits and it is impossible to get a hold of her to discuss problems with the medications she prescribes which there always are. I am seriously considering making the commute to return to Dr. Spears at this point
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Roderick Spears, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Chester, PA.

Doctor

Dr. Darren Piechota

26 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Noor Kazi

33 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Deepak Mahajan

35 years experience

5.0 of 5