The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Roderick Spears Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Roderick Spears?

ADHD

ADHD

Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD), including the different types and who gets them.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Roderick Spears?

Ratings and Reviews

49 Ratings with 13 Comments

  • Excellent
    34
  • Great
    6
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    34
  • Great
    6
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
8.5 min

Showing 49 Ratings with 13 Comments

4.0 Rating

March 30th, 2016

The BEST

We have been searching for years for someone to help me with my migraines. Dr Spears is the best. Finally there is hope!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

September 1st, 2015

He ordered an MRI of my brain. I finally got a call back with the results, he had the wrong results. When we discussed my actual tests results, he was short and condescending. There was no follow up.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 21st, 2015

For years I have suffered with excruciatingly painful headaches! I was always diagnosed as having migraine headaches, and treated for them. The first time I met Dr. Spears, had a consultation with him he diagnosed me with cluster headaches and began treating me for my condition. I have never had such relief!! One episode of "clusters" a year, is so much better than 2-3 or more episodes a year!!! Thank you Lord! And Thank You Dr. Spears!!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 6th, 2015

Dr Spears is the best. Suffered from chronic migraines for years and went to many drs that couldnt help me. Dr Spears changed my life. He is so caring and listens so well. He truly cares about his patients.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

April 3rd, 2015

n

The diagnosis by Dr. Spears and the treatment I received was wrong in both visits and in phone conversations I had and my Daughter had with Dr. Spears. He was courteous, but his treatment was incorrect. I saw another Neurologist and the day after I saw him I was on the road to recovery.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 27th, 2014

Registered Nurse

Dr. Spears is the most compassionate, caring physician I have ever been seen by. He is thourogh and takes the time to listen to your concerns and addresses each and finds the appropiate solution. I would highly reccommend Dr. Spears he is the finest in his field.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 7th, 2014

rude

I don't expect an attitude when calling into the office. Do Neurology offices get that the people calling have Neurology issues? RUDE....hung up, no appointment thank you.

Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 24th, 2013

Best Headache Doctor Available

Dr. Spears is the BEST Headache Doctor available. I have seen many well over a dozen. He treated me aggressively and restored my life.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2013

Mr

I am in a wheelchair from a hit and run accident. I had severe neck and spinal injuries. Thanks to another very good doctor who found Dr. Spears for me, I am so lucky. I have seen so many doctors since this happened to me. I can give you the highest review I can give any of my doctor's. I have been in 8 different hospitals and one thing you find is it is very hard to find good doctors who will help you. He will do anything he can possibly think of to help you. I am in ungodly pain from my injuries. Thanks to him I get some major relief. All I can say is I trust him completely, and he will help you. He is the best.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 30th, 2012

Exceptional experience. Amazing care.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 13th, 2012

Dr. Spears has a professional and caring demeanor. He takes time to listen to his patients and utilizes all resources before making a diagnosis. He shows genuine concern for his patients and answers all of their questions in detail. He takes all symptoms into consideration and makes recommendations based on the information provided. He has given me one of the best experiences I've had so far.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 31st, 2011

Phenomenol Doctor

I saw several doctors and had been having a migraine every day for months when I went to see Dr. Spears. He listened very carefully to all my history and put a great deal of thought into the treatments he prescribed and called me himself to discuss any problems I was having. Unfortunately I am now in Pittsburgh and the doctor I have been seeing at the headache clinic here is completely the opposite. Doesn't listen, has given me numerous medications in which the side effects greatly outweighed the benefits and it is impossible to get a hold of her to discuss problems with the medications she prescribes which there always are. I am seriously considering making the commute to return to Dr. Spears at this point

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Roderick Spears is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Berwyn, PA.

  • Dr. Gerald Tremblay

    Child Neurology, Neurology, Pediatrics

    Chesterbrook, PA 0.50 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    33
  • Dr. Arthur Lazarus

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Chesterbrook, PA 0.50 mi

    32
  • Dr. Jean Swihart

    Psychiatry

    Paoli, PA 1.46 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    35