Dr. Roderick Tompkins Jr MD Patient Reviews

  • Bariatric Medicine Ashland, KY

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 36 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.3 (-0.7)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    64%
  • Satisfied
    14%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    19%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Wait Time 33 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I love his demeanor. He is wonderful about explaining things in detail. He also tells you everything whether you want to hear it or not. Awesome individual.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 10th, 2016
Best going.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's an excellent Doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is an amazing doctor. He was fantastic in his office also before and after surgery. I would recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 8th, 2014
AWESOME DOCTOR
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had been under the care of a doctor for 6 days for a bowel blockage, and getting worse each day. I sought a different doctor, Dr. Tompkins, and within approximately an hour after he assessed my condition he performed emergency surgery before my bowel ruptured. Dr. Tompkins is the most awesome doctor I have ever met.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 28th, 2014
No follow up
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Has abandon my father , after 5 surgeries, ins will not allow any more, so the dr decided not to see my father. Run worst bedside manner,cold person, hides behind religion.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 11th, 2012
pamela perry
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i had gastric bypass in may 2012 the surgery turn out good the education about the surgery was great but after surgery i was having a lot pain after i eat or drink and told him several times he said it throat spasms i ask if he could do some test to find why i was in so much pain and he wouldnt i was also in the emergency 3 times and his others doctors with also didnt find what was wrong i went to another wonderful doctor in pikeville ky dr amy johnson she said my stomach had close to 1 cinnameter she had to dilate me 4 times it felt like my chest was about bust open i dont reccomend him cause doesnt care for u after surgery he doesnt listen to your complaints i was severly dehidrated i could have died if had listen to him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2011
Education doesn't replace common sence
Wait time
60 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If this person is suggested to you-RUN in the opposite direction!!! He was scheduled to provide a consultation for a family member. She went NPO "just in case she needed surgery. Then at 3:30 PM here comes somebody from OR to get her for "her surgery". Horrific bedside manner and nothing positive to say and a surgery was performed that didn't need to be done. He did just enough to BUTCHER her right leg and prolong the time in healing. Being a Medical Professional for 35 years I have never seen a more disgusting exhibit. Completely uninformed, without the latest test results he performed an 8 min surgery that was unnecessary. What's more is that he used an outdated cat scan. (it was 4 days old). The entire nursing staff in OR agreed as did her Primary Care Physician that this was and uninformed, miseducated, and ignorant decision. The entire experience was APALLING!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 19th, 2009
Gary Christian
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Excellent Doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Health Guides


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Roderick Tompkins Jr, MD is similar to these 2 Doctors near Ashland, KY.