The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Roderick Walker Is this you?
  • 35
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Roderick Walker?


43 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 7th, 2016

Dr walker

He was the best most considerate doctor ever. He was my doctor for 14 yrs . Wonderful bedside manner. Compassionate. And truly cared what is best for his patients health. And one day he disappeared. I'm so devastated. I would travel to wherever he is practicing if I could find him

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 10th, 2016

Dr walker is the best doctor ever

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 17th, 2015

great doctor

Dr. Walker was my family's physician for many years. He was always kind, knowledgeable, patient and understanding. He didn't just hand you prescriptions and shove you out the door. He took time and listened and explained what he recommended for you. The rest of his office was average in terms of care.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 21st, 2015

Fantastic doctor

Most understanding Doctor I seen in a long time. Been his patient for 7 years. He'said gone from Cherry Hill Clinic. Wish I could find out if he is practicing anywhere. Can't find another doctor comes close to him. Took fantastic care of me after my husband's death, very understanding. A unique man.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 29th, 2015

Dr walker has been my doctor for close to 20 years and then one day he was let go and no one said anything he is no longer there and I can't find him anywhere he was the greatest caring doctor and I'm so lost without him been to several others and they don't give me the time of day if anyone happens to find him I'm willing to pay out of pocket to see him

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 7th, 2014

GREAT Doctor/Pediatrician

I started seeing Dr. Walker when I moved to Canton, with no referrals as a blind pick from my insurance listings. I could not be happier!!! Dr. Walker always listens and is patient with me. He addresses all of my concerns with time and care. When I had my first baby 5 years ago I was referred to another doctor as a pediatrician, and was supremely disappointed...when I called Dr. Walker's office to ask them for a referral they told me he was a pediatrician as well. We started seeing Dr. Walker for my daughter and she LOVES him. Have you ever seen a 5 year old that WANTS to see the doctor. I recently had my second baby girl, and after seeing him with her yesterday it solidified my happiness with our doctor! He is gentle, caring, and super sweet to the kids, and me and my husband couldn't be happier with our experiences as well! The only negative thing I would have to say (and it's not even something bad!) is that his office staff can sometimes lack (long hold times on phone, and general office issues) but each time I have brought it to his attention he has shown the same care as always and addressed all issues immediately. He is the best doctor in the Metro Detroit area in my opinion!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 20th, 2012

RICHARD DEVINE

I REALLY LIKE DR WALKER. HE ALWAYS TREATS ME LIKE I MATTER. ALSO TAKES VERY GOOD CARE OF ME.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 21st, 2010

tom lew

great doctor i was lucky to find him would recommend him to any of my friends and family and i do.thanks doc. dr. walker your the best.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 7th, 2010

Great, its about time we had a Doctor like Dr. Walker! We need more of him keep up the great work Dco.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 31st, 2017

1.0 Rating

March 17th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 14th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Roderick Walker is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Canton, MI.

  • Dr. Jeffrey Kane

    Family Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Canton, MI 0.01 mi

    4.9
    (13)
    11
  • Dr. Prasani Jayatilake

    Dr. Prasani Jayatilake

    Family Medicine

    Canton, MI 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (4)
    23
  • Dr. Suzan Beydoun

    Dr. Suzan Beydoun

    Family Medicine

    Canton, MI 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (19)
    11