Dr. Rodica Brisan MD Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry Springfield, IL

Overall Rating

3.3
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-2.3)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    52%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    37%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 14.6 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Brian spent an hour finding out about my history to current mental health. She was professional and caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Well educated and knowledgeable as pertaining to mental health treatment plans.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 4th, 2015
Warning-Beware-Danger
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Dr. Brisan recommends ECT unreservedly. She does not respect a PATIENT'S RIGHT to question, let alone refuse treatment. In my particular case, she showed herself to be petty and vindictive. Dr. Brisan lied to cover-up her poor judgement on more than one occasion. I would never recommend this doctor to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 24th, 2013
Excellent Quality Care
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to Dr. Brisan after my first psychiatrist in my local area was failing miserably at helping me. Dr. Brisan is kind, caring, listens, and talented. She has helped me so much and continues to help me when I have no insurance. She is the best specialist I have ever had and I like her more than my primary care that I have had for 20 years. Thank you, Dr. Brisan, for being the shoulder, eyes, and ears that I have needed for so long.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 25th, 2013
Dr. Brison
Wait time
5 minutes
I have been seeing Doctor Brison for several years for treatment of panic attacks. I am very satisfied with the results. My problem which was becoming very debilitating is well controlled. Dr. Brison has a friendly but efficient manner and, most importantly, she is very knowledgeable about my issues and the options for dealing with them. I recommend her highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 10th, 2011
Dr Not Bad, God Help You with Her Staff
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Jackie, Dr. Brisnan's gatekeeper, is the single most difficult medical office staff I've ever encountered. Dr. Brisnan is competent, but competent doesn't compensate for Jackie so I've switched to another doctor. The ridiculous argumentative circular conversations to get an appointment were simply counterproductive.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 30th, 2011
Beware
Wait time
5 minutes
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It is difficult to find anything positive to say about this MD. Just do not go to her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 31st, 2011
She should change professions
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After twice daily four days in a row calling the office when I was in crisis, Dr. Brisan refused to call me and could not fit me into her schedule. She stated during an appoint, "I do not speak to patients on the phone." I ask then why is she in psychiatry? When I asked why her nurse didn't tell me this information in any of my 8 phone calls? She back-peddled and said, "It's not procedure to talk to patients on the phone." This is a scary thought when we all know that psychiatrists many times are treating patients who are suicidal.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 11th, 2009
Do not see!!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She does not spend enough time with paitence to really help them. She does not seem to care about how you are feeling or what can be done to help. You will be wasting your time and money(she is not cheap) seeing this doctor!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Rodica Brisan, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Springfield, IL.

Doctor

Dr. Sankrant Reddy

11 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Richard Schenkelberg

7 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Abigail Buoy

5 years experience

4.9 of 5