ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Rodica Brisan Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rodica Brisan?

Bipolar Disorder

Get the facts about bipolar disorder, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rodica Brisan?

Ratings and Reviews

26 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    10
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    10

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 26 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2016

Dr. Brian spent an hour finding out about my history to current mental health. She was professional and caring.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 3rd, 2015

Well educated and knowledgeable as pertaining to mental health treatment plans.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 4th, 2015

Warning-Beware-Danger

Dr. Brisan recommends ECT unreservedly. She does not respect a PATIENT'S RIGHT to question, let alone refuse treatment. In my particular case, she showed herself to be petty and vindictive. Dr. Brisan lied to cover-up her poor judgement on more than one occasion. I would never recommend this doctor to anyone.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 26th, 2013

Excellent doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 24th, 2013

Excellent Quality Care

I was referred to Dr. Brisan after my first psychiatrist in my local area was failing miserably at helping me. Dr. Brisan is kind, caring, listens, and talented. She has helped me so much and continues to help me when I have no insurance. She is the best specialist I have ever had and I like her more than my primary care that I have had for 20 years. Thank you, Dr. Brisan, for being the shoulder, eyes, and ears that I have needed for so long.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 25th, 2013

Dr. Brison

I have been seeing Doctor Brison for several years for treatment of panic attacks. I am very satisfied with the results. My problem which was becoming very debilitating is well controlled. Dr. Brison has a friendly but efficient manner and, most importantly, she is very knowledgeable about my issues and the options for dealing with them. I recommend her highly.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 11th, 2011

Dr Not Bad, God Help You with Her Staff

Jackie, Dr. Brisnan's gatekeeper, is the single most difficult medical office staff I've ever encountered. Dr. Brisnan is competent, but competent doesn't compensate for Jackie so I've switched to another doctor. The ridiculous argumentative circular conversations to get an appointment were simply counterproductive.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 30th, 2011

Beware

It is difficult to find anything positive to say about this MD. Just do not go to her.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 31st, 2011

She should change professions

After twice daily four days in a row calling the office when I was in crisis, Dr. Brisan refused to call me and could not fit me into her schedule. She stated during an appoint, "I do not speak to patients on the phone." I ask then why is she in psychiatry? When I asked why her nurse didn't tell me this information in any of my 8 phone calls? She back-peddled and said, "It's not procedure to talk to patients on the phone." This is a scary thought when we all know that psychiatrists many times are treating patients who are suicidal.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 11th, 2009

Do not see!!

She does not spend enough time with paitence to really help them. She does not seem to care about how you are feeling or what can be done to help. You will be wasting your time and money(she is not cheap) seeing this doctor!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2017

1.0 Rating

March 5th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Rodica Brisan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Springfield, IL.

  • Dr. Sankrant Reddy

    Neurology, Psychiatry, Residency

    Springfield, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    11
  • Dr. Richard Schenkelberg

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Springfield, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    7
  • Dr. Philip Pan

    Dr. Philip Pan

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Springfield, IL 0 mi

    4.7
    (7)
    25