ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Rodney Bluestone Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Ratings and Reviews

19 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 19 Ratings with 11 Comments

1.0 Rating

February 25th, 2015

He is a qwack. Didn't have a clue about Fibromyalgia when he diagnosed me.

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 26th, 2014

Thank you

You are the most amazing and brilliant, caring and compassionate doctor ever ! And your entire staff is wonderful. I will miss all of you. I give five stars.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

February 25th, 2014

2013 Review re my experience

Dr. Bluestone may be extremely well educated, however I became quite concerned when during my second visit he told me to stop taking the prescribed drug I was on for a condition that had been diagnosed with another Dr. in a different city, then the next visit when I complained of pain he did not remember he told me to stop taking the prescribed drug the visit before. I have since switched doctors and if I lived in the other city I would have continued with my doctor there. She was amazingly accurate and wonderful and her office was totally organized and a pleasure to visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 10th, 2013

I judge doctors by results. This doctor produced a wrong diagnosis, despite me telling him the disease that ran in my family that I had. He refused to prescribe a cheap drug that I was willing to pay for out of pocket (methotrexate) and that I eventually had to take when my autoimmune disease got worse. He relied on blood tests that cannot even detect T-cell mediated autoimmune disease. I judge doctors by results. He gets an F. But he did run his office on time (if that matters most to you) and have a short wait time for appointments.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2011

THIS IS REAL HEALTH CARE

Dr. Bluestone is quality care at it's best. I had been to several doctors before seeing him who were puzzled by my symptoms, and in fact, one of them suggested sending me to Dr. Bluestone because he's known for figuring out the difficult diagnoses. Well, all I can say is that he saved my life! After meeting with Dr. Bluestone, he reviewed all of medical history and ran his own tests and finally PROPERLY diagnosed me! The plan of treatment he put me on changed my life drastically. I am a happier, healthier person than I was a decade ago. Not only is Dr. Bluestone the top Rheumatologist in Los Angeles, he is the most down to earth, honest, and caring person. His patients come first and he is devoted to making them live more fulfilled lives. He and his staff are the nicest people. My most recent visit there, they really made me feel like I was at home. They are so friendly and bend over backwards for patients.I wouldn't waste time on any other Rheumatologist. Dr. Bluestone is simply the best!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 21st, 2011

I now use this practice as my primary care

Dr. Bluestone was the first to diagnose me with Psoriatic Arthritis 14 years ago when others missed it. His care has been fantastic and has helped me to lead a full and vital life. His associate Dr. Mona Amin is also one of the best Physicians I have ever encountered and I now use this practice as my internist as well. Sometimes they call just to check up on me...when is the last time that happened to you? The office staff is caring, professional and wonderful.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 14th, 2010

DR. RODNEY BLUESTONE IN AMAZING !!!

DR. RODNEY BLUESTONE IS AN AMAZING DOCTOR. HE IS INCREDIBLY KNOWLEDGABLE...RUNS ALL TESTS TO RULE OUT AND DETERMINE THE DIAGNOSIS. DOES NOT ASSUME WHAT YOU HAVE....HE IS EASY TO TALK TO ... AND ACTUALLY LISTENS. I HAVE HAD FIBROMYALGIA FOR 25 YEARS AND 3 YEARS AGO IS THE FIRST TIME A DOCTOR LISTENED TO ME AND TESTED ME... AND GAVE ME A DIAGNOSIS. I KNOW 6 OTHER OF HIS PATIENTS AND THEY ALL SAY THEY OWE THEIR LIFE TO HIM AND THEY ARE HERE BECAUSE OF HIM. I WOULD REFER HIM ... HE IS AMAZING. THANK YOU DR. BLUESTONE !!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 13th, 2010

RODNEY IS BEST!!!

IF YOU HAVE ANY AUTO IMMUNE DISEASE, RODNEY BLUESTONE IS THE ONE YOU NEED TO SEE. i HAVE ARTHRITIS, AND TRUST ME. DR.BLUESTONE HAS HELPED ME A LOT.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 31st, 2010

HE IS SIMPLY THE BEST!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2010

Love this docotr.

Was taken to his office on a wheelchair and 3 months later, I was back on my feet and that was 10 years ago. I owe him my life.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 13th, 2009

I went to this doctor for a physical for a Workers Comp Issue. An EKG was part of this exam. Evidently he saw a serious problem with my EKG but forgot to tell me!!Weeks later, after me going to las vegas and collapsing there, I got his report.In this report he stated THREE TIMES that he told me that I was in peril, jeopardy etc.Believe me, if he had TOLD me that I would have gone to the nearest hspital!! I have no death wish!!This is just another example of doctors in a hurry and not taking time to speak with their patients!!This has wrecked my life!!I have since learned much about DR Bluestone and how badly he has treated his family. This says a great deal about a person.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 4th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Rodney Bluestone is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Beverly Hills, CA.

  • Dr. Katja Van Herle

    Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism, Internal Medicine

    Beverly Hills, CA 0 mi

    4.9
    (7)
    22
  • Dr. Paul Cohart

    Internal Medicine

    Beverly Hills, CA 0 mi

    4.4
    (11)
    48
  • Dr. Susan Baker

    Dr. Susan Baker

    Rheumatology, Internal Medicine

    Beverly Hills, CA 0 mi

    4.4
    (38)
    15