The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Rodney Daniel Is this you?
  • 10
  • 4
  • 4
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rodney Daniel?


23 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 20th, 2016

AWESOME DOCTOR!!!

Dr. Daniel is a wonderful, caring doctor who takes the time to actually listen to the patient. He involves the patient in their care every step of the wait. An excellent doctor! Glad we found him!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

April 12th, 2016

Great physician

Dr. Daniel is a great physician. He listens and recommends treatments. He is easy to talk to and asks the right questions to determine a diagnosis and treatment plan. I've been very pleased with him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 5th, 2016

Current patient

Dr. Rodney Daniel is an excellent medical physician. He is a knowledgeable professional who listens intently to the medical concerns of his patients. Several medical conditions has caused me numerous doctor visits with him (approx. ten times). Truly, this physician provides his patients with the necessary medical referrals for their needs such as necessary medical tests, other physicians, pain management. Dr. Daniel is highly recommended. His staff is also very courteous. They are a responsive team. Most office visit waits have very short waits, usually only 5-10 minutes. Pinellas County needs more medical practice physicians like Dr. Daniel. Currently, I believe he has two Clearwater locations (McMullen Booth and Druid Road).

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2015

dunno

I went to the wrong clinic to see Dr Daniel; Google gave the wrong information. I had the one location call ahead to the other and raced to it. When I got there, about thirty minutes later after rush-hour traffic, I was informed by the secretary that Daniel "has a flight to catch". Call me crazy, but he could have had the balls to come out and say that himself, maybe even apologize, as I would have done for my mistake. These rheumatologists have lost their humanity.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

February 14th, 2015

Dr Daniel was an extremely over confident doctor. He spent time with me as he asked rapid fire questions to get at his desired diagnosis. Although I do agree with his speculations, I feel he could have had a gentler way about him.. He is an excellent doctor; he just has to work on his social skills.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 26th, 2013

DrDaniel

I saw DrDaniel as a new patient and I absolutely loved him. He is very good about being on time I did not wait more than 5 minutes in the waiting room. he did spend a lot of time with me in the room and was very caring and understanding. He did not push me to take meds. Whenever I call the office they are quick to get back to me and always have an answer. DrDaniel can always make time in his schedule if i needed to be seen on a stat visit. i am very pleased with his services

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 30th, 2013

beware

No answering service after hours. No follow up to two messages left on weekend. What kind of doctor does not help you on the weekend?

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 2nd, 2013

Argumentative
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

May 11th, 2017

3.0 Rating

May 11th, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

April 18th, 2017

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

March 17th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Rodney Daniel is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Clearwater, FL.

  • Dr. Vikas Khurana

    Dr. Vikas Khurana

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Clearwater, FL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    25
  • Dr. Vipul Pandya

    Dr. Vipul Pandya

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Clearwater, FL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    22
  • Dr. Bachar Alkhalil

    Hospitalist, Internal Medicine

    Clearwater, FL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    17