The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Rodney De Guzman Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rodney De Guzman?

Ratings and Reviews

15 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 15 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2016

Can not say enough good things about Dr Deguzman,

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

January 28th, 2016

This doctor was excellent for my mother and receives an excellent status for my father. He listens and spends the time with my 92 yr old father. His diagnosis for both parents are right on.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 25th, 2015

Doctor is great - if you can get an appointment!!

After my first visit I liked Dr. DeGuzman SO MUCH that my husband and I both started going to to him. He is easy to talk to, is young and aggressive, and seems very focused!! Its been 3 years - and I think I have been lucky enough to get in to see the doctor maybe 3 times. I have NEVER, ever been able to get in for urgent issues or seasonal illness. Appointments are 2-3 weeks out, and the office staff/receptionists could not POSSIBLY CARE LESS that you are sick or need a doctor. They are happy to send you to the Urgent Care or E.R. Not their problem. Because I have a suppressed immune system, I see my specialist regularly (every 3 months). I need my PRIMARY CARE only for sudden or seasonal illness (every 6 months or so at most - for sore throat, cold/cough, UTI, etc). I have never EVER been able to get in before 2-3 weeks. I ended up with pneumonia (TWICE)because I could not get in - period. I just ended up going to the Urgent Care for primary care needs. The urgent care doctor was absolutely DISGUSTED when I told her i had finished 2 "Z-paks" that were prescribed over the phone, but I had never seen my doctor and they weren't working. So was my specialist. So finally, I just left. Hello new Primary Care physician. I genuinely LIKED Dr. DeGuzman, and felt like there was a healthy connection for a Doctor/Patient relationship. But ultimately, I guess actually seeing his patients and how his office staff treats patients isn't very important to him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2015

POOR RUDE OFFICE STAFF

Dr. RODNEY DEGUZMAN IS A GREAT PERSONABLE PERSON COULDENT ASK FOR A BETTER PHYSICIAN OR PERSON LOVE TO GO BACK TO HIM.EXCEPT HIS STAFF TOLD ME NEVER TO COME TO THE OFFICE WHEN IM SICK AND ALSO TOLD BY MANAGER THAT I WAS TO NEEDY FOR THEIR OFFICE AND SERVICES THATS WHY I HAVENT RETURNED.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 18th, 2014

Hyde Review

My husband and I go to Dr. DeGuzman. We love him! He is knowledgeable, patient and explains what he is recommending for our good health and why. We would recommend him to anybody. He is that good.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 17th, 2016

2.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2016

3.0 Rating

February 17th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 22nd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 12th, 2015

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

November 15th, 2014

1.0 Rating

October 3rd, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Rodney De Guzman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Stockton, CA.

  • Dr. Raghunath Reddy

    Family Medicine

    Stockton, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    34
  • Dr. Marie Pearl Francisco

    Family Medicine

    Stockton, CA 0 mi

    4.0
    (4)
    25
  • Dr. Nadeem Tahir-Kheli

    Dr. Nadeem Tahir-Kheli

    Family Medicine

    Stockton, CA 0 mi

    3.9
    (7)
    27