The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Rodney De Guzman Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.6
  • 8
  • 0
  • 2
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rodney De Guzman?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on August 3rd, 2016

Can not say enough good things about Dr Deguzman,

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on January 28th, 2016

This doctor was excellent for my mother and receives an excellent status for my father. He listens and spends the time with my 92 yr old father. His diagnosis for both parents are right on.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Doctor is great - if you can get an appointment!!

Posted on August 25th, 2015

After my first visit I liked Dr. DeGuzman SO MUCH that my husband and I both started going to to him. He is easy to talk to, is young and aggressive, and seems very focused!! Its been 3 years - and I think I have been lucky enough to get in to see the doctor maybe 3 times. I have NEVER, ever been able to get in for urgent issues or seasonal illness. Appointments are 2-3 weeks out, and the office staff/receptionists could not POSSIBLY CARE LESS that you are sick or need a doctor. They are happy to send you to the Urgent Care or E.R. Not their problem. Because I have a suppressed immune system, I see my specialist regularly (every 3 months). I need my PRIMARY CARE only for sudden or seasonal illness (every 6 months or so at most - for sore throat, cold/cough, UTI, etc). I have never EVER been able to get in before 2-3 weeks. I ended up with pneumonia (TWICE)because I could not get in - period. I just ended up going to the Urgent Care for primary care needs. The urgent care doctor was absolutely DISGUSTED when I told her i had finished 2 "Z-paks" that were prescribed over the phone, but I had never seen my doctor and they weren't working. So was my specialist. So finally, I just left. Hello new Primary Care physician. I genuinely LIKED Dr. DeGuzman, and felt like there was a healthy connection for a Doctor/Patient relationship. But ultimately, I guess actually seeing his patients and how his office staff treats patients isn't very important to him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

POOR RUDE OFFICE STAFF

Posted on May 22nd, 2015

Dr. RODNEY DEGUZMAN IS A GREAT PERSONABLE PERSON COULDENT ASK FOR A BETTER PHYSICIAN OR PERSON LOVE TO GO BACK TO HIM.EXCEPT HIS STAFF TOLD ME NEVER TO COME TO THE OFFICE WHEN IM SICK AND ALSO TOLD BY MANAGER THAT I WAS TO NEEDY FOR THEIR OFFICE AND SERVICES THATS WHY I HAVENT RETURNED.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Hyde Review

Posted on December 18th, 2014

My husband and I go to Dr. DeGuzman. We love him! He is knowledgeable, patient and explains what he is recommending for our good health and why. We would recommend him to anybody. He is that good.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 17th, 2016

Two Stars

Posted on February 23rd, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on February 17th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 22nd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 12th, 2015

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on November 15th, 2014

One Star

Posted on October 3rd, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Rodney De Guzman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Stockton, CA.