ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Rodney Ferguson Is this you?
  • 17
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
37.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rodney Ferguson?


25 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

August 21st, 2017

What an arrogant idiot!

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2017

Best doc

Makes time for his pts

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 20th, 2013

could not ask for a better doctor

Wonderful Doctor. Best I have ever seen. Five stars!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 18th, 2013

This doctor almost let me get anemic because he misdiagnosed me and then referred me to the wrong doctor. Thankfully I went to my gynecologist and got the correct diagnosis. My problem could have turned into cancer if I hadn't gone to the gynecologist.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 23rd, 2011

Lousiest doctor I've ever met. Don't know where he came from, but wish he'd go back. Granny Clampett beats him, even Jethro would beat him. Just in it for the money. Has no heart. Nurses are idiots. The whole practice full of idiots. Looking for another doctor. Probably all the same.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 6th, 2011

I've found with Dr. Ferguson you can only have one medical issue to bring up. That must be all he can handle at once. I used to think doctors wanted you to tell them all your symptoms, but not Dr. Ferguson. If you have something else wrong, you have to come back the next day or later. You'd better go in knowing which one you want to bring up first or what he thinks is the most important, or he'll scream at you and make you feel ignorant.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 19th, 2008

I highly do not recommend this doctor

He is not emphathetic and responsive to your needs. He appears very intimidating and am not confident in his desicions surrounding my healthcare whic ...

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

July 6th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 16th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 16th, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 8th, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 31st, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Rodney Ferguson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Alcoa, TN.

  • Dr. Jerome Heiny

    Dr. Jerome Heiny

    Family Medicine

    Alcoa, TN 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    41
  • Dr. Joseph Mandrell

    Family Medicine

    Alcoa, TN 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    45
  • Dr. Benjamin Roe

    Family Medicine, Residency

    Alcoa, TN 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    2