The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Rodney Harney Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rodney Harney?

Ratings and Reviews

28 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 28 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 14th, 2017

The Best!

Dr. Harney has been our family doctor for over 25 years. We love him!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 5th, 2017

Great family doctor.

Warm, caring, and very knowledgeable.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 28th, 2016

Wonderful doctor

Dr. Harney is the most compassionate, caring doctor I've ever encountered. There is just no one like him. He has been our family physician for almost 28 years, and I wouldn't want anyone else looking after us.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 16th, 2015

A great Christian man who cares greatly for his patients. He gives his patients the time they need to help him make a proper diagnosis.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

July 14th, 2015

In too big of a hurry to move on to the next patient. Not very accurate in making a diagnoses. Takes too long to get back with you on test results.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

June 25th, 2012

I typically wait over an hour every time I go.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 30th, 2012

Very Professional

Dr. Harney is the best doctor I have been to. He cares about you, your family and medical problems.Excellent staff and practice.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

May 18th, 2010

I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS DOCTOR DUE TO HIS STAFF, THEY ARE VERY RUDE. PLUS, I HAVE CAUGHT THEM IN JUST OUTRIGHT LIES. THEY HAVE NO REGARD FOR YOUR FEELINGS, MUCH LESS YOUR HEALTH CONCERNS. I HAVE NEVER COMPLAINED ABOUT A DOCTOR, BUT I AM TIRED OF BEING MISTREATED MY THIS OFFICE.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 10th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 24th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 31st, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 31st, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Rodney Harney is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Decatur, AL.

  • Dr. John Irle

    Family Medicine

    Decatur, AL 0.01 mi

    30
  • Dr. David Francis

    Family Medicine

    Decatur, AL 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (13)
    26
  • Dr. Jonathan Aycock

    Family Medicine

    Decatur, AL 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (5)
    16