Dr. Rodney Harney MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Decatur, AL

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.9)

27 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    67%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    11%
  • Bad
    11%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 23.9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 14th, 2017
The Best!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Harney has been our family doctor for over 25 years. We love him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 5th, 2017
Great family doctor.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Warm, caring, and very knowledgeable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2016
Wonderful doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Harney is the most compassionate, caring doctor I've ever encountered. There is just no one like him. He has been our family physician for almost 28 years, and I wouldn't want anyone else looking after us.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 16th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A great Christian man who cares greatly for his patients. He gives his patients the time they need to help him make a proper diagnosis.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 14th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
In too big of a hurry to move on to the next patient. Not very accurate in making a diagnoses. Takes too long to get back with you on test results.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
June 25th, 2012
Wait time
60.0 minutes
I typically wait over an hour every time I go.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 30th, 2012
Very Professional
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Harney is the best doctor I have been to. He cares about you, your family and medical problems.Excellent staff and practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
May 18th, 2010
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS DOCTOR DUE TO HIS STAFF, THEY ARE VERY RUDE. PLUS, I HAVE CAUGHT THEM IN JUST OUTRIGHT LIES. THEY HAVE NO REGARD FOR YOUR FEELINGS, MUCH LESS YOUR HEALTH CONCERNS. I HAVE NEVER COMPLAINED ABOUT A DOCTOR, BUT I AM TIRED OF BEING MISTREATED MY THIS OFFICE.

5.0 of 5
April 24th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 31st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 31st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 1st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Rodney Harney, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Decatur, AL.