Dr. Rodney Horton MD Patient Reviews

  • Clinical Cardiac Electrophysiology Austin, TX

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.4)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    90%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    10%
  • Wait Time 8.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 29th, 2017
Excellent doctor for Cardiac Ablation
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Horton and his staff were a pleasure to deal with. The procedure itself went very smoothly and I was pain free starting 12 hours after the surgery. Recovery has been very rapid, with no major issues.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2017
Wonderful DR
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Could not have been better taken care oc
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 16th, 2016
Best Arrhythmia specialisr!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Horton explained my condition and recommended course of treatment allowing me to make decision. He performed my ablation procedure recently and I am feeling much better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 7th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Everyone was very helpful and knowledgeable. I would recommend Dr. Horton to family and friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 26th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Horton, very knowledge , kind and compassionate , , his staff , Becky AFib RN , Carolyn, pacemaker RN, Kelly, pacemaker tech , Belissa, PA and Carrie are great, always returning calls, answered all my questions , also Dr Horton answering all my daughter 's questions after my procedure with kindness, took his time to explain procedure to her and again answered all questions .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 13th, 2016
A Positive Experience
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We were impressed by the demeanor and professionalism of Dr Horton and his entire staff. They exude competence.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I REALLY FELT MORE AT EASY AFTER SPEAKING WITH HIM.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2016
Great Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr. Horton in 2010 with afib. He was able to get me in a study and fixed my afib issues with a laser ablation. Great bedside manner, wonderful office staff, and a great doctor.

5.0 of 5
January 21st, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The most efficient and capable Doctor and staff I have ever encountered.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 26th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Could not of asked for better care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 16th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Truly caring and concerned
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Rodney Horton, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Austin, TX.