Dr. Rodney Lutz MD Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery Raleigh, NC

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

2.0 (-2.2)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    72%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    17%
  • Wait Time 8 minutes
  • Bedside Manner
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 4th, 2016
A Great Surgeon
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can't praise Dr Lutz enough! Excellent surgeon, excellent communication and a great bedside manner. He possibly saved my husband's life! Thank you, Dr Lutz.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 1st, 2016
Great surgeon! Loves what he does and it shows!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lutz was very thorough in explaining what to expect before and after surgery. His bedside manners are such that my wife and I felt so comfortable and confident in his abilities to correct all issues, neglected by previous Dr. We would highly recommend Dr. Lutz!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 8th, 2013
Outstanding, Caring Surgeon
Bedside Manner
Dr. Lutz came to my rescue when I was admitted from the emergency room and performed a late night surgery on me. What a wonderful, kind , caring surgeon he is. I highly recommend him to anyone looking for a good surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 1st, 2013
Caring, intelligent and very providing surgeon.
Wait time
5 minutes
Dr. Lutz goes above and beyond to treat his patients. In a recent call because of my condition he had even said that he knew it was tough but we were going to get through it, and I'm probably my the most "at ease" patient to deal with. On top of his patient care he is also a thorough and more than competent sharp doctor that doesn't miss a beat. If you are looking for the best surgeon I highly urge you to contact Dr. Lutz.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 17th, 2013
Outstanding Surgeon
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was devastated being diagnosed with breast cancer. Dr. Lutz and his staff were so caring and understanding. They made sure I was well taken care of and referred me to a wonderful oncologist. My scar from the surgery is almost invisible. Every Dr. I have seen since is amazed at how well it looks and asks me who my surgeon was. I am doing great now and I highly reccomend this wonderful surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 8th, 2012
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
only issue was answering service did not want to contact him unless it was an emergency. had to go through office nurse who gave wrong advice. He said he would correct that and I believe him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
August 17th, 2017
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 8th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 8th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 25th, 2016

4.0 of 5
June 13th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 28th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Rodney Lutz, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Raleigh, NC.