ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Rodney Lutz Is this you?
  • 13
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Wait Time
8 min
Bedside Manner
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rodney Lutz?


18 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 4th, 2016

A Great Surgeon

I can't praise Dr Lutz enough! Excellent surgeon, excellent communication and a great bedside manner. He possibly saved my husband's life! Thank you, Dr Lutz.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 1st, 2016

Great surgeon! Loves what he does and it shows!

Dr. Lutz was very thorough in explaining what to expect before and after surgery. His bedside manners are such that my wife and I felt so comfortable and confident in his abilities to correct all issues, neglected by previous Dr. We would highly recommend Dr. Lutz!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 8th, 2013

Outstanding, Caring Surgeon

Dr. Lutz came to my rescue when I was admitted from the emergency room and performed a late night surgery on me. What a wonderful, kind , caring surgeon he is. I highly recommend him to anyone looking for a good surgeon.

Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 1st, 2013

Caring, intelligent and very providing surgeon.

Dr. Lutz goes above and beyond to treat his patients. In a recent call because of my condition he had even said that he knew it was tough but we were going to get through it, and I'm probably my the most "at ease" patient to deal with. On top of his patient care he is also a thorough and more than competent sharp doctor that doesn't miss a beat. If you are looking for the best surgeon I highly urge you to contact Dr. Lutz.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 17th, 2013

Outstanding Surgeon

I was devastated being diagnosed with breast cancer. Dr. Lutz and his staff were so caring and understanding. They made sure I was well taken care of and referred me to a wonderful oncologist. My scar from the surgery is almost invisible. Every Dr. I have seen since is amazed at how well it looks and asks me who my surgeon was. I am doing great now and I highly reccomend this wonderful surgeon.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 8th, 2012

only issue was answering service did not want to contact him unless it was an emergency. had to go through office nurse who gave wrong advice. He said he would correct that and I believe him.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

August 17th, 2017

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

March 8th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 8th, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 25th, 2016

4.0 Rating

June 13th, 2016

1.0 Rating

April 28th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Rodney Lutz is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Raleigh, NC.

  • Dr. David Pilati

    Dr. David Pilati

    General Surgery

    Raleigh, NC 0 mi

    19
  • Dr. Uday Kavde

    Dr. Uday Kavde

    General Surgery

    Raleigh, NC 0 mi

    4.3
    (11)
    27
  • Dr. Donald Covington

    Preventive Medicine, General Surgery

    Raleigh, NC 0.20 mi

    28