Dr. Rodney Marcom DO Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Jacksonville, FL

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (-0.1)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    59%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    12%
  • Poor
    12%
  • Bad
    12%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 29.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 1st, 2017
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very poor experience form start to finish. I had a timetable to have an annual wellness exam completed. the doctor and staff assured me it would be completed before he left for vacation. I was told by him I would get a call when the blood work results came in to schedule an appointment before he went on vacation. They did call me the day he was leaving to collect a balance due and had the results but acknowledged they should have already called, but would not squeeze me in. Furthermore, as a first time patient I waited over an hour to be seen.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 4th, 2017
HE IS AN AWESOME DOCTOR
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 12th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I just love this Dr as he always listen to what I say. I've been going to him for years and this is one of the first times that ALL of his office staff are a joy and pleasure to talk with!!! Such a horrible Office Manager for a few years if it weren't for Dr M I would have left. Well she is gone and I'm not the only patient with these feelings.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 24th, 2015
Poor Service
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I spoke with a woman named Deborah & she was extremely rude & unprofessional. She made me very uncomfortable & treated me as though I were an after thought. The doctor is GREAT but she made my overall experience bad.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 18th, 2011
Professional
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Marcom cares about his patients and takes the time to listento what they have to say. He is complete with all examinations and has been correct in diagnosing the problems. The reason for waiting is because he does spend the time with each patient. I don't mind the wait as he is worth the time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 13th, 2009
Great doctor who cares about his patients..
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Marcom has done a great job for me, I came in there with a back problem he did what he felt would help me. Unfortunitly his methods did not work, but instead of trying something else and maybe making matters worse then what they are, he referred me to another doctor that knows more and is more certified in doing other things. So I comend him in making a good decision..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 15th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
February 4th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
November 16th, 2016
Wait time
60 minutes
Spends Time with Patients

5.0 of 5
December 14th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 13th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Rodney Marcom, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Jacksonville, FL.