ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Rodney Martin Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rodney Martin?

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rodney Martin?

Ratings and Reviews

9 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Friendly Staff
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
20 min

Showing 9 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 14th, 2017

Best surgeon, hands down.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

May 13th, 2014

These reviews influenced my decision

Unfortunately, these reviews have made me redirect my dad to another surgeon. They may not be entirely true, but very scary seeing that he has to have surgery. Ouch Dr. Martin...not a good thing.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 24th, 2013

Microsoft Regional Director Healthcare Informatics

Rodney Martin is an arrogant, self gloating, incompetent individual who just so happens to have passed his medical boards. I would allow him to remove a splinter from my finger. I cannot be specific as a suit is to be filed within the forthcoming weeks. Do not retain this quack's services for you nor loved ones!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 31st, 2010

run, do not stop running till you find a good doctor!

i was on a flight from nyc to dallas when the place was diverted to memphis as i had a ruptured appendicitis. i was taken to methodist south (lovely hospital). i was assigned to dr martin. i asked him of his credential & how long he had been doing surgery that day. he just laughed at me and never answered. he gave me no information at all. i felt that i was just a 'easy check' from the insurance company. he did talk to me before surgery and it took him 24 hours to come to my room to 'let me know' what had gone on. in all, i saw him 3 times and no more than 3 minutes each time. absolutely no bedside manner. i was only an easy buck to him. lived out of town and a quick check from the insurance company. i would never recommend this doctor. never

Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 14th, 2017

3.0 Rating

August 1st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 4th, 2016

3.7 Rating

August 5th, 2014

5.0 Rating

September 17th, 2010

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Rodney Martin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Memphis, TN.

  • Dr. Nia Zalamea

    General Surgery

    Memphis, TN 0.14 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    9
  • Dr. Christopher Byrne

    Dr. Christopher Byrne

    General Surgery, Vascular Surgery

    Memphis, TN 0.16 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    10
  • Dr. Jeffrey Glezer

    General Surgery

    Memphis, TN 0.16 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    27