ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Rodney Mclaren Is this you?
  • 57
  • 3
  • 14
  • 5
  • 9

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
17 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rodney Mclaren?


88 Ratings with 18 Comments

1.0 Rating

July 13th, 2016

Professional Doctor but poor customer service

Worst customer service ever. Never received my statement and I was receiving mean calls to do my payments. I reply all calls and wait for the statement that never arrived, it arrived one with a different name of patient. They said I could pay with that one but I didn't feel comfortable since data didn't match. Finally, through my united health webpage I make the payment, to receive again a rude call asking me to pay. Luckily I paid through my HSA/Insurance web since I have evidence of payment!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

June 29th, 2016

Patty at Doctor Mclaren's office should not be working at the front desk. She is, rude, inconsiderate, and has a bad attitude.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

May 27th, 2016

New office staff

The Front desk staff has changed. The new lady is super friendly and very helpful. Best addition to the office. The office manager/nurse is very RUDE!!! only worried about money. Don't come 2 mins late she will make you reschedule your appointment. Patty doesnt care that you are pregnant or worried. Patty is very passive aggressive with everyone. Dr McLaren is a great Doctor and the only reason I continue to go there.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

April 19th, 2016

Patti is one of the rudest people I have ever encountered. I will be going elsewhere for the remainder of my pregnancy because of her. The ultrasound technician is very nice and Dr. Mclaren is fine but that woman is awful.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

August 25th, 2015

Staff unbelievably rude except Patty who is kind and caring. Completely inflexible and nasty esp the desk staff. Come here if u enjoy being spoken to like u r garbage

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2015

Overall good experience. The office has nice ultrasound technician and well knowledge too. Doctor is good too.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 4th, 2014

Dr. Mclaren has been seeing me for over 16 weeks now for a high risk pregnancy. He is wonderful - calm, patient, thorough - and never rushes through our appointments, which is one thing I hate about my regular OB office. I've seen him 9 times and I have always been seen right away. Patty, the nurse and ultrasound tech, is fantastic and is always patient with my endless questions and concerns.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 30th, 2013

Difficulty in scheduling appointment with an arrogant front desk staff.

The front desk staff is very arrogant.I had the order form from my regular OB. I tried to get an appointment for a sonography Level II, and had a horrible experience trying to answer her whats and whys. In the end she made me feel that she was doing me a favor by giving me an appointment. I don't want to judge the doctors based on my experience with the front desk staff but it makes a difference when it comes to ease of scheduling an appointment. In the end she said fax her the order form in advance or she would cancel the appointment. Ease of appointment, Promptness and courteousness doesn't apply to the institution .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 10th, 2013

Dr. McLaren is very kind and thorough with what he does. He has made every visit comfortable and has answered my questions. I would definitely recommend him for monitoring many high risk pregnancies.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 4th, 2013

OUT OF LINE and constantly backed up.
Wait time
56 minutes

3.7 Rating

January 30th, 2013

Very kind doctor and staff was great

I had to wait a little bit to get in for my 16th week First trimester screening appointment. They did the NTS scan and were very patient . My baby girl wasn't very cooperative! They explained the tests thoroughly, answered my questions. The front desk was nice and I had no problem with them at all.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

October 9th, 2012

Agree Arrogant Staff

Dr. McLaren is a great doctor with nice a bedside manner. On the other hand his office staff could use I agree with a previous poster. They expect you to be on time but rarely take you on time.... waiting over 40 minutes for a scheduled appointment. Also his staff I think her name is Patty can be quite rude/ arrogant at times. I would recommend the doctor but not his office staff.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Rodney Mclaren is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Arlington, VA.

  • Dr. Kelly Orzechowski

    Maternal and Fetal Medicine, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Arlington, VA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    10
  • Dr. Ugochi Akoma

    Maternal and Fetal Medicine, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Arlington, VA 0 mi

    4.7
    (10)
    13
  • Dr. Rizwana Fareeduddin

    Maternal and Fetal Medicine, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Arlington, VA 0 mi

    16