ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Rodney Powell Is this you?
  • 6
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
30 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rodney Powell?


9 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2015

Horrible

Absolutely the worst doctor I've ever met. "Do no harm" is not part of his creed. He would do well to spend less time laughing it up with his nurses and more time face to face with patients. I really took him to be a substance abuser because he was so stressed and imposing.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 21st, 2015

None better. Extra kudos to Angie and Lindsay, his two right arms.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2012

Was my Ma Ma's, Dr. Did a great job caring for her until her death at age 88. Has provided skilled professional care for me and referred me to a skilled heart surgeon for bypass surgery,Continues to monitor my heart condition, could not ask for any better.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 28th, 2011

he was always accurate and explained thingd to u in a matter where u understood it. he puts stents in my heart in 2005 he is a caring dr. i would use him and recommend him to any one.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2011

Warm and Friendly

I was very impressed with Dr Powell, he was very easy to talk to and I felt all my needs were being met. I had 2 Dr. Office visits with him and he also talked with me at lenght in the hospital while I was getting my tests on my heart run. I would diffently recommend him to my friends.

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 26th, 2008

DO NOT LET THIS DOCTOR PUT YOUR LIFE IN HIS HANDS!!!

Dr. Powell is a horrible doctor. I cannot believe that he actually had a MD degree. He is an unskilled doctor and makes bad judgement calls about his patients well being. His fees are too high in comparison with other more competent doctors. His poor judgement and selfish concerns will outweigh his compassion for your care. Stay far away from this doctor!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 29th, 2016

4.0 Rating

April 20th, 2015

5.0 Rating

June 30th, 2008

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Rodney Powell is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fort Walton Beach, FL.

  • Dr. Derek Jimenez

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Fort Walton Beach, FL 0.08 mi

    4.7
    (7)
    13
  • Dr. James Martin

    Dr. James Martin

    Neurology, Internal Medicine

    Fort Walton Beach, FL 0.08 mi

    4.7
    (3)
    39
  • Dr. Nicholas Nagrani

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Fort Walton Beach, FL 0.08 mi

    4.6
    (8)
    21