ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Rodney Schmelzer Is this you?
  • 9
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rodney Schmelzer?


20 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2015

Rodney is a wonderful plastic surgeon. He was able to reconstruct the left side of my face after an accident.. I am so thankful to him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 18th, 2015

Unhappy with results

After cosmetic surgery, Dr. Schmelzer left me with scars that are very ragged and unsightly.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 18th, 2015

unprofessional

There is no way I would ever recommend Dr smeltzer to anyone!!! Especially anyone I loved.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 25th, 2011

Rude Rude Rude

I had the misfortune of meeting this doctor for my son. He was judgemental. He was rude. He asked questions that had nothing to do with my sons condition. He was dismissive. Overall this doctor was the rudest doctor I have met here. I would not recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 15th, 2010

Dr. Schmelzer is a dedicated, exceptional surgeon - who truly cares about the well-being of his patients.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 13th, 2009

a overall malpractice in all parts

This is surgury of facial reconstruction was a over all disaster. First having this doctor change my surgury while walking into surgery, then doing extra surgery during the actual surgery with out my consent. Breaking a tooth during surgery and ruining my face to the point where we had to do the surgery over a couple weeks later, and a year later have no feeling in my face. Then moving out of state right after surgery. Without telling me before hand. I would not recomend him to anyone.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 4th, 2009

Dr Schmelzer is an awesome doctor. He took great care of my 3 month old son's surgery. It was great to see how much he seems to like his job and how much he cares.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

May 9th, 2017

1.0 Rating

December 15th, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 9th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 28th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Rodney Schmelzer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Salt Lake City, UT.

  • Dr Steven Constantine

    Plastic Surgery, Otolaryngology

    Murray, UT

    4.9
    (51)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Devan Griner

    Plastic Surgery, Head and Neck Surgery, General Surgery

    Salt Lake City, UT 0.01 mi

    3.5
    (2)
    11
  • Dr. Justin Johnsen

    Ophthalmology, Plastic Surgery

    Salt Lake City, UT 0.01 mi

    3.4
    (19)
    18