Dr. Rodney Schmelzer MD Patient Reviews

  • Plastic Surgery Salt Lake City, UT

Overall Rating

3.3
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

2.5 (-0.8)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    45%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    35%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 11.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Rodney is a wonderful plastic surgeon. He was able to reconstruct the left side of my face after an accident.. I am so thankful to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 18th, 2015
Unhappy with results
After cosmetic surgery, Dr. Schmelzer left me with scars that are very ragged and unsightly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 18th, 2015
unprofessional
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
There is no way I would ever recommend Dr smeltzer to anyone!!! Especially anyone I loved.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 25th, 2011
Rude Rude Rude
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had the misfortune of meeting this doctor for my son. He was judgemental. He was rude. He asked questions that had nothing to do with my sons condition. He was dismissive. Overall this doctor was the rudest doctor I have met here. I would not recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2010
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Schmelzer is a dedicated, exceptional surgeon - who truly cares about the well-being of his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 13th, 2009
a overall malpractice in all parts
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is surgury of facial reconstruction was a over all disaster. First having this doctor change my surgury while walking into surgery, then doing extra surgery during the actual surgery with out my consent. Breaking a tooth during surgery and ruining my face to the point where we had to do the surgery over a couple weeks later, and a year later have no feeling in my face. Then moving out of state right after surgery. Without telling me before hand. I would not recomend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 4th, 2009
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Schmelzer is an awesome doctor. He took great care of my 3 month old son's surgery. It was great to see how much he seems to like his job and how much he cares.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 9th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 15th, 2016

5.0 of 5
August 9th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Rodney Schmelzer, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Salt Lake City, UT.