Dr. Rodney Short MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurology Davenport, IA

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.6)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    47%
  • Great
    27%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    13%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 10.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Bedside Manner

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
May 30th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent dr. Great bedside manners and takes as much time as patient needs. Personality is a 5 star plus also!! He is well informed and if not he will tell you and get back to you within a day
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 31st, 2016
Nice man
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think Dr Short does the best that he can for my Multiple Sclerosis. He definitely tries to keep the pain and uncertainties under control as there are too many unknowns when it comes to ms.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 7th, 2015
"I won't see you again."
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The most jarring thing about my first and only appointment with Dr. Short was that he said, "I won't see you again." I was referred to him after an ER visit with strokelike symptoms. He sent me off for an EEG, MRI of my brain, sleep study, and celiac test, and the plan was to not follow up with me personally. Even if this is common practice in this office, it was still an odd thing to say without an explanation. I was already put off when he said nothing about the neuropathy in my feet after poking me with a toothpick and getting no pain response. I mentioned lower back issues but he showed no concern. He also didn't tell me that I needed to eat gluten in order for the celiac test to show positive if I was indeed allergic. I'd been gluten free for over a year by then so the test came back negative, and I found out about the necessity to eat gluten later. Additionally, after sleep studies, we are given a comment form before leaving. There are only 2 sleep techs in this sleep center. I felt pressured to score highly both times I saw her knowing that the tech would see it as I left, and I'd more than likely see the same tech at least one more time for followup studies. The sleep tech was cold and not well-suited in dealing with people. It's hard enough to sleep while someone is watching and she made it much more uncomfortable. I'm glad I'm not to follow up with him and I hope to have my followup sleep studies done elsewhere. Hopefully with Trinity Hospitals. Not a good experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 1st, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor. Is very informative, and his staff is more than knowledgeable! Love this office and DR.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 19th, 2013
Young Onset Parkinson Disease
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A bit reserved. Asks me a ton of questions. He doesn't treat a large percentage of Parkinson patients and I'd love to find a "movement disorder" specialist nearby. My appointment, although booked 6 months in advance, is usually rescheduled (by them). Inconvenient & annoying!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 30th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 22nd, 2016

5.0 of 5
November 22nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 24th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 25th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 19th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 24th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Rodney Short, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Davenport, IA.