ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Rodney Short Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rodney Short?

Adult ADHD

Get the facts about attention deficit hyperactivity disorder (ADHD) in adults, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rodney Short?

Ratings and Reviews

15 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Bedside Manner

Showing 15 Ratings with 5 Comments

4.0 Rating

May 30th, 2017

Excellent dr. Great bedside manners and takes as much time as patient needs. Personality is a 5 star plus also!! He is well informed and if not he will tell you and get back to you within a day

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

August 31st, 2016

Nice man

I think Dr Short does the best that he can for my Multiple Sclerosis. He definitely tries to keep the pain and uncertainties under control as there are too many unknowns when it comes to ms.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

May 7th, 2015

"I won't see you again."

The most jarring thing about my first and only appointment with Dr. Short was that he said, "I won't see you again." I was referred to him after an ER visit with strokelike symptoms. He sent me off for an EEG, MRI of my brain, sleep study, and celiac test, and the plan was to not follow up with me personally. Even if this is common practice in this office, it was still an odd thing to say without an explanation. I was already put off when he said nothing about the neuropathy in my feet after poking me with a toothpick and getting no pain response. I mentioned lower back issues but he showed no concern. He also didn't tell me that I needed to eat gluten in order for the celiac test to show positive if I was indeed allergic. I'd been gluten free for over a year by then so the test came back negative, and I found out about the necessity to eat gluten later. Additionally, after sleep studies, we are given a comment form before leaving. There are only 2 sleep techs in this sleep center. I felt pressured to score highly both times I saw her knowing that the tech would see it as I left, and I'd more than likely see the same tech at least one more time for followup studies. The sleep tech was cold and not well-suited in dealing with people. It's hard enough to sleep while someone is watching and she made it much more uncomfortable. I'm glad I'm not to follow up with him and I hope to have my followup sleep studies done elsewhere. Hopefully with Trinity Hospitals. Not a good experience.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 1st, 2015

Excellent doctor. Is very informative, and his staff is more than knowledgeable! Love this office and DR.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 19th, 2013

Young Onset Parkinson Disease

A bit reserved. Asks me a ton of questions. He doesn't treat a large percentage of Parkinson patients and I'd love to find a "movement disorder" specialist nearby. My appointment, although booked 6 months in advance, is usually rescheduled (by them). Inconvenient & annoying!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

May 30th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 22nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 22nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 24th, 2016

4.0 Rating

April 25th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 19th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

November 24th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Rodney Short is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Davenport, IA.

  • Dr. Alfred Paige

    Dr. Alfred Paige

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Davenport, IA 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (13)
    19
  • Dr. Oliver Ancheta

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Davenport, IA 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (2)
    44
  • Dr. Daniel Johnson

    Dr. Daniel Johnson

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Davenport, IA 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (3)
    37