ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Rodney Sturgeon Is this you?
  • 12
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rodney Sturgeon?


14 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

October 29th, 2013

I've visited this office numerous times with legitimate complaints of anxiety, but instead of trying to help me, I was asked if I read my bible? Which he's, I know the bible well thank you. I have severe chest pains and panic attacks and was unable to get any help from Dr. Sturgeon. I was also tested for a wide range of things such as thyroid diabetes, etc. I was called and told I had type 2 diabetes but was never offered any medication to help control it. I would not recommend this doctor for anyone needing help,outside of treating a cold. Worthless, thanks for nothing.

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2013

Very concerned doctor.

Dr. Sturgeon is a very caring doctor and execelent provider. He is takes his time and puts the patient at ease. Waite times, so far, have been min ...

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 18th, 2012

Fabulous doctor, I highly recommend

I have been in his care for the last four years and he has taken very good care of me. He has managed to get my high blood pressure taken care of, which has been a big problem for me. I am a male in my late forties, so it is difficult for me to talk about personal matters to anyone. Not so with Dr Sturgeon, he makes you feel well at ease and talks to you like your a friend and not a patient. I have nothing but high praise and would recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 25th, 2011

great doctor
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 19th, 2011

Hopefully the new breed

We have had several doctors with a devil may care attitude. Then we met Rodney! My wife and I were totally amazed at this young doctor that really cared about and seemed deeply concerned about us as individuals and not just as a means to make a payment on a Porche. I thought these docs were long gone but if there are more like Rodney coming into the profession maybe just maybe this world will become as nice a place to live as it use to be.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 19th, 2011

Knowledgeable and down to earth!

Dr. Sturgeon offered a warm and humorous bedside manner along with a reassuring directness. Somehow, he convinced my boyfriend to begin controlling his high blood pressure and sugar, which was been neglected for many years. I would recommend Dr. Sturgeon's accurate and affordable medical care to anyone.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 9th, 2010

excellent care

I visited Dr. Sturgeon a few months ago and honestly I have never met a more caring person. His staff was courteous and more importantly, Dr. Sturgeon diagnosed my problem of over 2 years. I am very grateful for him. It is RARE to find a doctor who takes the time and CARE with his patients as he did with me. I do not know what the other person who rated him had an issue with. I do know that Dr. Sturgeon is an HONEST man. He tells you the truth and if you are trying to abuse medicine he will confront you. If he feels something needs to be ordered- he will do a thorough job. Not one time have I felt taken advantage of and I would and have recommended my entire family to see him.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

May 16th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 24th, 2015

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 13th, 2015

5.0 Rating

May 20th, 2014

5.0 Rating

May 14th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Rodney Sturgeon is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Knoxville, TN.

  • Dr. Brett Bilbrey

    Dr. Brett Bilbrey

    Family Medicine

    Knoxville, TN 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    16
  • Dr. Jeffrey Stevens

    Family Medicine

    Knoxville, TN 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (8)
    19
  • Dr. Rickey Manning

    Dr. Rickey Manning

    Family Medicine

    Knoxville, TN 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (7)
    29