The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Rodolfo Arreola Is this you?
  • 19
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
24.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rodolfo Arreola?


27 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 28th, 2016

Compassionate doctot

Took the time he needed to make sure I had the best outcome possible. I had gall bladder surgery..and he could of just opened me up when it became complicated.. But he took the time to find a way around it..so I could heal much faster...great doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 25th, 2016

Excellent Doctor

I would recommend him to anyone...a thousand times over...over the years he has taken care of me better than my own pcp..too bad he doesn't do pcp care too...not enough time in a day... he is awesome takes time to explain everything in detail will even draw things out so you understand and are comfortable with everything...

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 21st, 2016

Dr rodolfo is awesome

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2016

He was the kindest doctor. I know many people have bad results but do you really think the doctor planned on hurting anyone or didn't want to help you. No this an is genuine he is the best. My husband had him do his surgery and it went well I went to another doctor and was so sick for over a year throwing up even water. I needed help after and he took me on without a flinch. And I was 46o so I could just die on the table. We must remember that being overweight is a very high risk. Please don't hurt this man who is so good. He saved my life. I would be dead if not for this lovely sweet man. So look at the situation before you try to ruin anyone's life that doesn't want to hurt you.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 26th, 2015

excellent bedside manner

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 31st, 2015

Kind & Understanding surfon

dr areole performed 2 surgery of mine he was kind helpful and showed genioun concern

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2014

This has been the worst experience ever!!! He screwed up my moms surgery and created A LOT of problems for her!! She has now been in the hospital for 30 days and we do not know when she will be well enough to leave to go to rehab!! She doesn't even get to go home!!! I would NEVER recommend him or this surgery to anyone!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

January 23rd, 2014

Staff was very inconsiderate, would not return calls, and fraudently led me on for 3 mos. Let unnecessary test be charged to my insurance and collected cash from me knowing I was not eligible for surgery from the very beginning. Was told if I passed pshycological exam I could have the surgery. Another unnecessary charge to my insurance.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 27th, 2009

this is a doctor I would be very careful about seeing. My mother was damaged almost beyond repair by this man and his staff and is still suffering now almost 4 months later after a surgery in which was suppose to have a recovery of 6 weeks.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 28th, 2016

1.0 Rating

September 28th, 2016

Wait time
56 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 25th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Rodolfo Arreola is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Erie, PA.

  • Dr. Jay Kiessling

    Bariatric Medicine, General Surgery

    Erie, PA 0 mi

    2.8
    (12)
    32
  • Dr. William Phelps

    General Surgery

    Erie, PA 0.26 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    41
  • Dr. Alan Esper

    General Surgery, Vascular Surgery

    Erie, PA 1.19 mi

    3.9
    (15)
    37