ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Rodolfo Barrera Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rodolfo Barrera?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rodolfo Barrera?

Ratings and Reviews

23 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
34.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 23 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

January 20th, 2016

I do not recommend him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 3rd, 2015

Went with my niece to this quack doctor. The child was taken to him at four years old for what looked like warts, now 5 this doctor refused to give a referral to a dermatologist his treatments have not worked and claim this next treatment would work and he considered dermatologist as "wart snots" and they did not like dealing with warts. I went because of the way he has treated the parents like if they knew nothing about parenting and the way he talked down to them. When asked why he wouldn't give a referral his answer was "it is very expensive and someone has to pay for it". When ask if it was because they were on CHIPS he said "like I said someone has to pay for it, yes". The way to talked to her and when I asked a question he asked who I was and when I told him their aunt he waved his hand and said "I don't need to talk to you" in a angry voice and I replied "if she gives permission, yes you do". When we left I told them they were not taking him back there and a call was placed and a new doctor will now be seeing him.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 5th, 2015

I have been to his office 3 times and have yet to see him, only the Nurse practitioner.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 8th, 2012

bad

I told him I think my child may have scabbies since one boy at his school had them he said no its just mosquitos bites I had to take him to the hospital he had to get a shot and some ointmen to apply thanks doctor b for nothing

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 16th, 2012

Very Rude Staff

I recently visited Dr. Barrera's office in Austin, TX and was greeted and attended very rudely by the receptionist. Patrons should not have to endure any offensive treatment because there was a clerical error due to my insurance. I left the office very disturbed and I feel that no one should be treated this way I am definitely changing Doctors. If you value courtesy and friendliness then you should not go to Dr. Barrera's office.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 8th, 2012

Somebody who really cares!

Both of my daughters loved him!as the mother I found him professional, kind and smart!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 5th, 2010

Awesome

Always a professional and really cares for his patients!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

February 21st, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2015

4.0 Rating

June 25th, 2015

5.0 Rating

May 14th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

March 25th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Rodolfo Barrera is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Austin, TX.

  • Dr. David Grundy

    Pediatrics

    Austin, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    32
  • Dr. Jon Mazursky

    Neonatal-Perinatal Medicine, Pediatrics

    Austin, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    27
  • Dr. Eva Wheatley

    Neonatal-Perinatal Medicine, Pediatrics

    Austin, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    14