Dr. Rodolfo Martinez MD, PA Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery Miami, FL

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.8)

31 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    61%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    23%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 19.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 12th, 2017
Go somewhere else!!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Very arrogant with no bedside manners and shows no compassion for the elderly
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 15th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
El Dr martinez es muy humano no quedan muchos como el,se preocupa por su paciente,es muy amigable,lo recomiendo 100%
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 10th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Martinez is an excellent surgeon and I would recommend anyone to go see him and be his patient, he will take very good care of you. His dedication, professionalism, and his ambition for the patient to get well as soon as possible is all excellent. What I admire the most about Dr. Martinez is that he prioritizes your well- being before anything.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 5th, 2016
Not Professional
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Martinez,,,, this Doctor has to take a course as being more professional and be more human , I came to this doctor so that it will check me my hemorrhoid ,this Doctor is very nasty go mad with me because i scream of pain , so he told me why you scream , i have customer outside then He told me you aren't a responsible person you are like this because of you , He told me I don't want to be your doctor. I Do not recommend this doctor to anyone , he give me my money back because didn't finish.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 24th, 2015
Mr.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is the best doctor I have ever been to in my whole life... He has a great personality and is a great guy
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 8th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Martinez es un Dr de los que no abundan , es compasivo , amable , inteligente , con un sentido del humor incredible. Ofrece mucha confianza a sus pacientes , es certero en los diagnosticos . Es alguien que sin dudas recomendarias a familiares y amigos.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 11th, 2015
Patient Neglect
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Would not be recommending this terrible doctor to anyone

1.0 of 5
October 14th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Arrogant. Rude. Condescending.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 25th, 2014
Fabulous Doctor and Good Experience!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It was terrifying knowing that I had a tumor, but Dr.Martinez, not only being a fantastic surgeon, was compassionate and funny. I would not recommend ANYONE else for the job. He is truly one of the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2014
People are sometimes so easy to judge. Instead of judging him saying that he is rude. You should try and get to know him he is funny and charming. And with his character he helps you to focus on positive things instead of focusing so much on your problem because the mind is very powerful and if you focus on the negative it makes your your problem worst. This guy is amazing at what he does. And he has helped my grandmother keep her mind of all of the things she's going through right now. And that for me is very important.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 18th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He should act more caring and professional with his patients and family instead of being so rude. He may be a good surgeon, but remember the doctor's oath and don't be so arrogant. Patients are the reason why you have a profession and recommendation is very important. It doesn't hurt to be a little compassionate. There's nothing wrong with the staff, etc.. But he needs to learn some manners and compassion for his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
February 9th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I think he should learn some manners and be more polite. He maight be a great surgeon but must learn more manners.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Rodolfo Martinez, MD, PA is similar to these 3 Doctors near Miami, FL.