Dr. Rodolfo Miranda MD Patient Reviews

  • Pulmonary Disease New York, NY

Overall Rating

3.2
  • 9 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

9 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    44%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    11%
  • Poor
    11%
  • Bad
    33%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 38.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2016
Excellent Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I needed to see a Pulmonologist because I was having trouble breath and sleeping, Went to see Dr Miranda and he help me identify what was wrong with me not only do I have asthma I was also diagnosed with Sleep Apnea. Dr Miranda has been so wonderful in helping me get better and he is also helping me lose weight which I need help in desperately. I receommend him to anyone looking for an excellent doctor who knows his work.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 16th, 2013
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Miranda is a fantastic doctor with excellent staff. He is very professional and knowledgeable. I am very satisfied and I would highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 8th, 2013
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Miranda is a fantastic doctor with excellent staff. He is very professional and knowledgeable. I am very satisfied and I would highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
September 21st, 2012
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I would not recommend Dr, Miranda's sleep lab. It was about 5 years ago, but it was a miserable experience. Hopefully improved by now, But it was traumatic and turned me off for years to trying to get help for my Apnea.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 6th, 2010
Misdiagnosed Pulmonary Emboli
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had 4 visits over 4 months because I was having trouble breathing. Every visit Dr. Miranda prescribed more and more asthma medication. It turned out I had pulmonary emboli in both lungs. Statistically, I should be dead.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 5th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 15th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 26th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
September 6th, 2014

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Rodolfo Miranda, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.