The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Rodolfo Nazario Is this you?

Filter Reviews

21 Ratings • 9 Comments

3.8
  • 13
  • 1
  • 2
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
52.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rodolfo Nazario?

Showing 12 of 21 Ratings

Office staff horrible

Posted on November 8th, 2017

Staff needs to learn respect they don't do there job when confronted they drop you as but isn't that the doc chose not theres

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

shaggsmom

Posted on October 23rd, 2017

the wait times exceed 2 hours every visit......appointments are rushed due to serious overbooking and limited office appointment availability. Dr. wants to be thorough and is a talker but by the time you get in to see him it's too frustrating because of the long wait...A lot of required follow ups that are not necessary but he "requires" them just for insurance payments.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3 hrs in the waiting room

Posted on September 29th, 2016

Waited 3 hours, no exaggeration, in the waiting room. He called in the script except my ins needs prior auth. So, I have to drive back to the Drs office because their phones aren't working. They do the prior auth on the computer but,have no idea if it actually went through since the fax isn't working either. So now day w, Still no medicine and Dr still has no phone. What kind of freak show are they running over there?!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Unorganized, unprofessional

Posted on January 4th, 2016

The wait time is unacceptable. The office is very outdated & needs a thorough cleaning. I would visit the office weekly on my 1 hour lunch break & have to keep reminding the staff I have a scheduled appointment over 50 minutes ago & must head back to work. Other patients walk in & if they know the Doctor they're bumped ahead of you. I have been trying to pay a bill from 2013. When I finally got through to billing I was advised they can't help me since they did not take over billing until 2014 and instructed me to call the office directly to pay the bill. Good luck trying to reach the office. If the automated system doesn't recognize the phone # your calling from it hangs up on you after 3 attempts. Also during my appointments (opioid counseling) there would be office staff & their kids running in & out of the same room I am using to speak with the Doctor. A babies crib & toys are in the same office of the Doctor. Nice to allow kids to come to work but unprofessional & distracting during my one on one visit.

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

EXCELLENT DOCTOR

Posted on August 12th, 2015

Dr.Nazario went above and beyond to not only listen and spend time with me but also treat me. He truly cares about his patients and cares what happens to them even after he is not treating them. This man was made to be a doctor because his heart shows that he wants you to live a healthy valuable productive life. Thank You DR Nazario for saving my life I am so blessed to have you GOD BLESS!!!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Becareful

Posted on February 26th, 2013

I agree with the last review this place is the worst please do not go to him you will regreat it

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

dont go to this doctor he is a crook!!!!

Posted on July 31st, 2012

listen, i never waste my time going online and rating doctors but this doctor is so horrible i feel like i have to warn as many people as i can about him. i dont have time to write all the things that he has done so i just want to really warn people that its easy to get an app with him because hes a crook and all he cares about is money but please STAY AWAY! If your really trying to get in with a sub doctor, then please ...dont waste your time even calling his office like i did. learn from my mistake

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 16th, 2011

Great doctor, very personable, very caring . Sometimes I have to wait for hours, that is my only complaint. A++++++ everywhere else

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 13th, 2011

Overall good experience...

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 5th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 13th, 2017

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 23rd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Rodolfo Nazario is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Middletown, NY.