The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Rodolfo Pena-Ariet Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rodolfo Pena-Ariet?

Childhood Asthma

Childhood Asthma

Get the facts about childhood asthma, including the causes, symptoms and complications related to this condition.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rodolfo Pena-Ariet?

Ratings and Reviews

32 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    24
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    24
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Showing 32 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 29th, 2015

I think Dr. P is a great pediatrician. He is very thorough. My son ended up with scarlet fever after having no symptoms of strep throat, which leads to scarlet fever. Dr. P was very good about getting all necessary bloodwork and even had an EKG ordered just to be sure. I haven't ever had issues with him not listening to me or answering any questions or concerns.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 8th, 2013

We have all our kids seen by him
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 21st, 2011

I agree dont listen to the 1 star comment, He is the best expecially for newborns. He is very good and has a lot of experience. I left at one point because I had problems with the office staff ( which is now alot better) & went to 2 other peditricians and came right back to doctor P with my second child because I knew he was the best for me and my family.If my child is sick he is able to fit them in that day...but do come prepared with a pen and paper because he does talk fast and has a lot of good suggestions that you want to take down.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 8th, 2011

BEST DOCTOR!!!

dont listen to the comment with the one star the person who wrote hates how dr.p knew so much about her child and she acts like she knows it all. if she knows it all why doesnt she take kid of herself instead of asking a professional!!! So DR.P it AMAZING!!! he is the best in town beside his wife BOTH of them are AMAZING and the best in town. everyone i know goes to them or is about to go. both doctors are friendly and know what they are talking about and NEVER lie. what they tell you to do is for a good reason like when a child needs to stop breast feeding..putting something in it until he stops breast feeding for a while isnt going to get him diabetes(comment with 1 star is paranoid). TRUST ME YOU WONT REGRET COMING TO SEE DR.P HE IS THE BEST AND KNOWS EVERYTHING!!!!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2010

Dr. P

Dr. P is one of the best doctor's in this city - not only has his saved my child's life with excellent dx's from time to time, he's just exceptional - old school and very thorough. He's a great pediatrician for new mothers. He takes concerns VERY seriously and never makes light of a mother's intuition. Dr. P is straight to the point - bring a pen in the room with you! He will provide a LOT of information in one little session! He is very caring and compassionate with children. We love him...Now when my son is sick he said, "Mommy, take me to see Dr. P. " He loves him too!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 25th, 2010

hes great it you want a dr to tell you what to do no questions asked...if you are intelligent and want to be a part of your childs healthcare and dont believe doctors are perfect and know everything DO NOT see this doctor... Also, he must have thought i was an idiot because he lied to me about vaccine companies... (Merck is the only company that gives vaccines in the US) and then he recommended that my breastfed baby have STRAWBERRY quick mixed into cows milk because she needed to get of Breast milk...yeah, let me jump start my kid on the road to diabetes at age 1....ill get right on that!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 13th, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 12th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

June 6th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 8th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2016

3.0 Rating

February 16th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Rodolfo Pena-Ariet is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Jacksonville, FL.

  • Dr. Homero Sicangco

    Pediatrics

    Jacksonville, FL

    5.0
    (1)
    29
  • Dr. Olga Pena-Ariet

    Pediatrics

    Jacksonville, FL

    4.0
    (17)
    32
  • Dr. Grace Sagcal

    Dr. Grace Sagcal

    Pediatrics

    Jacksonville, FL 0.81 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    56