ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Rodolfo Trejo Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rodolfo Trejo?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rodolfo Trejo?

Ratings and Reviews

134 Ratings with 33 Comments

  • Excellent
    66
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    9
  • Poor
    8
  • Bad
    51
  • Excellent
    66
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    9
  • Poor
    8
  • Bad
    51

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
36.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 134 Ratings with 33 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 14th, 2017

poor stuff

Dr. Trejo is a great professional Dr. he is very compassionate, humble and friendly, but unfortunately his staff, especially the ladies who take care of the referral and prescriptions need to be professional, courtesy and friendly more proactive and stop talking Spanish with the English spoken people and make them feel uncomfortable.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 20th, 2016

Staff is incredibly rude. They would not assist with obtaining any authorizations for scans ordered by the doctor. I was told "I will get to it when I can". RUDE

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 26th, 2016

GREAT DR!

GOING TO A DR IS NOT EASY FOR ME; HE MAKES IT EASY. HE TAKES HIS TIME TO LISTEN AND IS VERY NICE AND UNDERSTANDING

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 18th, 2015

I especially like Dr. Trejo's manner - unhurried, clear, and kind.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

November 16th, 2015

If you need a referral...not good follow up from the staff.

I have waited over a week for a referral from the office. Dr. Trejo wanted me to have a brain MRI and his office never even submitted the referral to the insurance company.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 7th, 2015

STAFF ARE TERRIBLE!!

The office staff do not know how to do their jobs. Don't bother trying to get any test done. They never answer your phone call and if they do they put you on hold for over 15 minutes to the point to where you just have to hang up. He needs an office staff that cares about his patients or else the poor man is going to be out of an office!!! The staff really need to learn how to do what they were hired for. Myself and my husband are looking for a new primary as I write this review!

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 4th, 2015

Do NOT use this DR.

Dirty office, horrible facility, and one of the most condescending Dr. I have ever met. Had I read these reviews before going in I would have seen what type of person and his family this Doc is. Disgrace

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2015

Could be a good doctor

I am completely appalled by this man's wife and children. They are disgusting human beings who think it is acceptable to fat shame an adorable, innocent baby. However, we do not know that he condoned this behavior. Yes, I agree he should not have made a comment, but he made it in the privacy of his own home to his family. It is not fair to jeopardize a man's career because of the actions of his daughters. Again, I am not saying he was right, but I'm saying we don't know what exactly he said. We know the claims of his children, but never have we heard from him. As mentioned earlier, even if he said something, that makes him mean. However, he said it in the privacy of his own home. He was not trying to make a diagnosis and I am sure he did not intend for his daughters to act like they did. That is all.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 30th, 2015

Mental Health

Dr. Trejo needs to take a serious leave of absence and visit his daughters and (hopefully) ex wife and do a full evaluation of their mental status, and maybe his own as well. Calling a baby with a debilitating disability fat and ugly, among many other completely awful things is NEVER okay. Reel in your family Dr. Trejo before they pull your practice down with all of your low lives.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 29th, 2015

Fat Shaminh Babies - You should be ashamed

If I could have given zero stars I would have. I can't believe that you could say a baby was too fat, a baby with medical issues. You obviously don't know anything about pediatrics. You better rein your daughters in or you will lose patients. Pathetic.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 10th, 2015

He is a true professional Family Doctor!!

Dr Trejo is the very best Doctor in town!!! Very compassionate and likes to spend time talking with his patients. Very willing to try new approaches and open to patients ideas. His diagnostic skill are truly a wonder but if he's wrong which is not often he has no big ego and will keep trying till he finds a solution. He has improved my health immensely. Some of the staff need to work a bit harder but other than that I have no complaints!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 28th, 2015

Doctor Trejo is the best doctor I have ever met. He has been our family doctor for 20 years. He is excellent in every respect

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Rodolfo Trejo is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lake Worth, FL.

  • Dr. Abdulah Alrifai

    Family Medicine

    Lake Worth, FL 0.01 mi

    4
  • Dr. Derek Vigil

    Family Medicine

    Lake Worth, FL 0.05 mi

    4.5
    (38)
    21
  • Dr. Elizabeth Gunther

    Family Medicine

    Lake Worth, FL 0.11 mi

    4.5
    (20)
    19