The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Rodrigo Tobar Jr Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Ratings and Reviews

17 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
19.3 min

Showing 17 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 25th, 2015

The best Doctor I've ever had, he's been my Doctor for years and has always been there for me and I also consider him as being a friend. I had a lot of health problems over the years and when my company changed health care I hated it, but the next year they gave us a choice of what health that we wanted, I was right back with Dr. Tobar.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 10th, 2015

Has been my Dr for 25 plus years, and i would not change. Very satisfied.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2012

Fantastic doctor

Dr. Tobar Jr. has been my primary care doctor for going on 10 years. He always makes time during appointments so I don't feel rushed. He is not one to just push medicines to cover a problem. He takes a more preventive approach. His bedside manner is excellent - I always feel like he really cares about the problems I'm experiencing. His staff is very friendly and helpful. It's not always easy to get an appointment and the wait time is more than I would like usually, but not outrageous. I would highly recommend Dr. Tobar to anyone looking for a quality family doctor.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 20th, 2011

Dr. Tobar Jr

I love him, he is excellent...plus we have the same birthday!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 20th, 2009

Awesome Primary Care Experience - 15 years.

Since moving to Michigan about 15 years ago, I have been under Dr Tobar (jr)'s care. He is kind, highly skilled and professional. I believe he is totally commited to his patient's care. I can't imagine a better physician.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 11th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

February 7th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 11th, 2014

1.0 Rating

October 13th, 2014

5.0 Rating

August 25th, 2014

2.3 Rating

July 30th, 2014

3.7 Rating

July 16th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Rodrigo Tobar Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Southfield, MI.

  • Dr. Lynn Donohue

    Dr. Lynn Donohue

    Occupational Medicine, Family Medicine

    Southfield, MI 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    31
  • Dr. Derrick Williamson

    Family Medicine

    Southfield, MI 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (7)
    31
  • Dr. Michelle Khurana

    Family Medicine

    Southfield, MI 0.01 mi

    3.5
    (27)
    13