The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Roehl Pena Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Roehl Pena?

Ratings and Reviews

45 Ratings with 19 Comments

  • Excellent
    25
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    11
  • Excellent
    25
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    11

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 45 Ratings with 19 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 14th, 2016

Our Family Doctor

I'm very pleased with the care my wife and I receive from Dr. Pena. We have had to deal with a variety of serious health problems over the last few years. Dr Pena is always attentive, clear with instructions, and willing to listen to us, searching for all details that will ensure he provides the most adequate care. He's a great doctor, but also a great person. We look forward to spending many years under his care.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 26th, 2016

Dr. Pena has been my families doctor for several years. My family and I trust and believe in him. I have referred him to several of my coworkers and family. What I like most about him is that he takes the time to listen to you and is not in a rush to move on to the next patient.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 9th, 2015

great office and service, nice staff

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

February 27th, 2015

Impersonal doctor who spends minimal time with patient

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 4th, 2014

Great office

My family has been going to see dr Pena for years. I disagree with previous post about staff. His staff had always gone out of the way to help us.. It's refreshing to have a friendly out going staff.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

April 11th, 2014

Good Dr., Rude Staff

After moving here a couple of years ago, we found Dr. Pena on the back of our Church bulletin. Have seen him a few times, and really liked him. However his staff is rude and unprofessional starting with the Office Manager on down the line. Unfortunately you deal with the office staff more than the Dr. so probably will be looking for a new Dr.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

June 7th, 2013

We are new in Las Vegas and Dr Pena was recommended to us by a couple of her patients who are our friends. Both my husband and I are retired RNs. So far we found Dr Pena to be an efficient, no nonsense MD. True, he does not present himself to be warm & fuzzy with his patients, like some physicians, but it is probably his personality trait. He ask pertinent questions regarding our health conditions and had ordered appropriate tests that were needed (which is important to us). We also liked that his office is computerized which in our experience as nurses can avoid medical mistakes because nobody has to deal with the usual "doctor's) handwriting". The staff of Br. Pena are very courteous and helpful especially Amy. They immediately call us when they found any abnormality in our lab test and had adjusted medications promptly when necessary. So far we are satisfied with the service of this physician and his staff.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 16th, 2013

Bedside manner is horrible he shows you just how much he doesn't care

I hated that he didn't give eye contact except to his computer. He acted like he just didn't care that you were in his office at all. He even had the nerve to ask what do you expect me to do?, when I asked him a question about a body part. He is self absorbed and really not interested in his patients at his office. I now have a great doctor who cares and really helps with medical problems, I couldn't be happier. I am glad I left this doctor, it was the best thing I did.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 27th, 2013

Thankful

I am so thankful that there is a dependable doctor in the area. Office staff makes you feel welcome and helpful. Dr. P is a great doctor!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 31st, 2012

Only cares about your insurance company guidelines

I wanted to establish myself with an internal medicine Dr. and chose Dr. Pena because he was near my house. Big mistake! He was rude because I am slightly overweight. His staff asked me to call my insurance to ask how to bill for routine bloodwork. He seems to care more about what your insurance company guidelines and diagnosis codes are than about whether he is actually treating his patients appropriately. I visited him again in severe pain with a herniated disk in my neck. He refused to refer me to a spine specialist. If I had followed his suggestion of physical therapy and pain meds, I would have permanent loss of strength in my left arm. Thank goodness I didn't listen to him!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 17th, 2012

Dr Pena saved my life

Dr Pena is a wonderful, professional, intelligent doctor. He has been treating me for years. I moved and still travel across the valley for my appointments with him. His staff is friendly and puts in the extra effort to work with my insurance company. His diagnosis saved my life and I recommend him highly.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 20th, 2012

kind and caring

I go to the Doctors when I am sick,not for social hour. I believe Dr Pena is kind, and helped me when i was sick. Hate seeing people write negative things when he is a good thorough doctor. I am in the health field and can be very particular.I have recommended to many friends and family.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Roehl Pena is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Las Vegas, NV.

  • Dr. Steven Folkerth

    Internal Medicine

    Las Vegas, NV 0.12 mi

    4.0
    (38)
    41
  • Dr. Frank Mcallister

    Allergy and Immunology, Internal Medicine

    Las Vegas, NV 0.14 mi

    3.6
    (9)
    29
  • Dr. Vijaykumar Lingegowda

    Internal Medicine, Nephrology

    Las Vegas, NV 0.16 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    21