ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Roel Compendio Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Roel Compendio?

ADHD

ADHD

Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD), including the different types and who gets them.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Roel Compendio?

Ratings and Reviews

29 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    9
  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
7.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 29 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

August 18th, 2015

Rude and Smug

Dr. Compendio does NOT have a likable bedside manner. He comes off as rude, in compassionate, and barely cracks a smile. Although he is extremely smart, and I am sure good at what he does, he lacks warmth, understanding and is smug. I would not recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 10th, 2015

ill tempered, unprofessional, incompetent, condescending,

Stay far away from this man. Of all the myriad of antidepressants available to be prescribed he insisted on putting me on a particular drug after I specifically told him that I had had great trouble with that type of drug in the past. He doesn't listen. When I complained after several weeks of suffering he told me, "I am the doctor. You are talking like you are the doctor. You are not the doctor." He actually snapped at me. I had a horrible experience with this man and would caution anyone to find someone else. I read a posting from a woman who had a similar experience with him and beleived that she was treated that way because she is a woman. I don't think that was the problem. I don't think it's sexism. I think he is a complete .... to everybody, regardless of gender. And it is my opinion that he has no idea what he is doing. Now I have to wein off this garbage he put me on and start all over again with a real Dr. I've gone through weeks of suffering for nothing. But he got paid.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 14th, 2015

Great Doctor

If you need a Doctor who will actually listen to you in order to give an appropriate diagnosis, Dr. Compendio is the best as far as my treatment has gone. He's very personable, and he asks questions to help in his diagnosis in providing the right medications. You'll see that he really cares.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 26th, 2013

I have found the doctor to be warm, compassionate and concerned about my wellbeing. He spends as much time as I have needed at each visit and has helped me manage anxiety and depression for over 5 years. The staff is cheerful, friendly and helpful in person and on the telephone.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 30th, 2013

After almost two years of treatment for depression and anxiety under Dr. Compendio, I've realized what a mistake it was. Do yourself a favor and find another doctor. Dr. Compendio has all the warmth and compassion of a corpse; spends the entire session (a whole 5 minutes) reading his computer and not listening to the patient. If you're looking for someone to talk to, Compendio isn't the doctor for that. He's a very, very cold fish who couldn't/didn't help me. I only hope I can recover from the numerous prescriptions he's bounced me around on.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 25th, 2013

I highly recommend!

Spent as much time with me as was needed. Very professional and compassionate. Had no problem with allowing my husband to sit next to me during sessions ( other psychiatrist I visited before would not allow this). Had some problems and was always there to answer my calls. Had full recovery under his watch. Have had the opportunity to recommend him to a friend.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 12th, 2010

Condescending, impatient doctor

I had a hard time actually making an appointment with a psychiatrist in the first place. Then, to deal with the rude bedside manner of a doctor who seemed to be egotistical and impatient with my problems. He didnt seem to listen to me and handed me samples. I went back again for a followup and he was even ruder that time. I dont understand how he continues to have patients. I am a female so maybe he is better with the male patients, or people who have head injuries and those sorts of problems. Mine was depression and anxiety and he seemed to brush that off like it was nothing and made me feel worse about myself. I switched to a new doctor and it was such a welcome relief! I thought all psychiatrists were like him but I was wrong

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 9th, 2017

1.0 Rating

March 6th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

August 9th, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 7th, 2016

1.0 Rating

March 30th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Roel Compendio is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Paoli, PA.

  • Dr. Sailaja Musunuri

    Dr. Sailaja Musunuri

    Adolescent Medicine, Psychiatry, Child Psychiatry

    Paoli, PA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    25
  • Dr. Adam Burkey

    Dr. Adam Burkey

    Pain Management, Neurology

    Paoli, PA 0.01 mi

    3.0
    (22)
    19
  • Dr. Philip Adelman

    Dr. Philip Adelman

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Paoli, PA 0.07 mi

    3.0
    (43)
    34