Dr. Roger Acheatel MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

5.0
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    100%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 7.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 29th, 2013
A gods gift to mankind.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am 45 and was supposedly very healthy until I experienced a chest pain, rushed to the ER, and a stent was put in. Nothing new. What makes all this interesting is the fact that I discovered Dr. Acheatel !! He was the cardiologist assigned. A man with an effervescent personality and great demeanor. I was scared as it was a completely unexpected development in my life. He made it very easy for me. Talked to like a friend would talk to another, explaining what had gone wrong and how he intended to correct it. And he did. The whole experience was so smooth. I was let go the third day and I have been seeing him on the follow ups. It's a pleasure to know such a kind and compassionate person.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 29th, 2012
great doc
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very caring and capable md. been my doc for many years
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 16th, 2011
Great Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
always on time and asks good questions re my condition; keeps track of my meds and labs; consider him a friend
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 8th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
excellent caring physician; recommend without hesitancy
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 18th, 2010
great doc
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
great office staff and the doctor is always on time and engaged with me during the visit. goes over labs and meds. i feel well cared for
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 15th, 2010
Great doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctor always is asking me about my concerns. He got me through a heart attack and takes care of my stent and blood pressure and high cholesterol.My only criticism is that sometimes I don't get a call back for a question I have until the end of the day. That however is not frequent
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 4th, 2010
review of review
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was browsing the internet and came across a negative review of Dr. Acheatel. I am a retired physician and Dr Acheatel has been caring for me for over 5 years. In fact he is a physician for many doctors both retired and active in practice. The negative review criticized him for a problem with digitalis toxicity. While I cannot comment on the accuracy of the claim that there was not a proper diagnosis, I did find a problem in the patient's complaint that the failure to diagnose resulted in a stroke. As a physician I know that this would be very unlikely and thus to me calls into question the accuracy of the rest of the review. I would advise readers to take this review with a grain of salt
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 16th, 2010
Saved my life
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I met Dr Acheatel in the emergency room at Palomar Medical Center. He was the cardiologist on call when I was brought in by paramedics with chest pain. It turned out I was having a heart attack. I was whisked up to the cath lab and my artery was opened and he placed a stent. The damage to my heart was minimal. This was in 1998 and I have been treated by Dr Acheatel ever since. He controls my blood pressure and cholesterol and I consider him a friend as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Roger Acheatel, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Escondido, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Dennis Leahy

44 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Christopher Gilbert

40 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jeffrey Gorwit

45 years experience

5.0 of 5