Dr. Roger Altman MD Patient Reviews

  • Dermatology Palm Harbor, FL

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 47 patient ratings
  • 23 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.7)

47 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    70%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    11%
  • Poor
    9%
  • Bad
    6%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 15.2 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
March 16th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was very pleasured with the staff and how well I was treated and informed about the procedure I was having that day I highly recommend this doctor if anyone is experiencing this kind of problem Your in good hands
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 25th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Altman is an awesome dermatologist! He has treated me for many years taking care of all of my skin care needs. He has always treated me with great respect and honesty. I would highy recommend him to anyone including my family and friends!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 24th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Altman had to fix a bad cancer spot from another Moh's surgeon. He is also very skilled at stitching up afterwards. It's very hard to see that anything was done at all. I would highly recommend Dr. Altman for his skills removing skin cancer.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2015
Roger W. Altman MD is the best Dermatologist in Palm Harbor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was a fist time patient and Dr. Roger W. Altman and his staff took care of my problem on the spot, very efficient, very fast and above all super professionals. I highly recommend him to anyone looking for a Dermatologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 1st, 2014
Bad experience: unreliable diagnosis, unprofessional staff.
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would not recommend this doctor. First to schedule my appointment I was told I was going to receive papers to fill for my first visit, when I alled one day before to confirm my appt. (because no one from the office called: "Oh, no one mailed the papers. Just come in earlier". I should have trusted my instincts and never gone. He spent 4 minutes ( on the clock!) with me to telle there is nothing he can do because I am breastfeeding. Now... Not only he gave me the UNRELIABLE INFORMATION, as I have been researching, as he did not spend near enough time with me to talk about other ways to mitigate my issues. For example, I asked about cellulite, he said there's nothing he can do, instead of recommending food that can improve it's appearance or what to avoid! When I was leaving he told me he would research about Retinol and stretch marks while nursing and call me. You'd think that someone with 32 years of experience would know about it. I'm just really disappointed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 9th, 2013
Absolutely great doctor and staff. Highly recommended
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband had several skin growths on his forehead. Dr. Altman examined the growths, tested, accurately diagnosed and resolved the issue quickly. the procedure was smooth. My husband did not feel anything . And procedure smoothly done. VEry happy with Dr. Altman and his staff. Truly a professional group. Thank you, Dr. Altman and staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2013
THE BEST CARE
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Altman and staff are professionals who care about their patients. My experiences, my father's experience and my good friends' experiences have been consistently timely, kind, personable and excellent care for all of us. I highly recommend Dr. Altman!

5.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2012
Excellent doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a skin problem that I was plagued with for over a year. I went to another doctor who missed diagnosed. I ended up going to Dr. Altman who correctly diagnosed the issue within seconds. He suggested a treatment and the issue was resolved. His office was a little further down the road, but it was worth the drive to get the correct diagnosis. His staff is awesome as well. I would highly recommend Dr. Altman to anyone who wants quality in every way.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2012
Excellent, Super Fast and objective Diagnostician
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Also gave me suggestions as to how to avoid problems, etc. He is not like other doctors who do not spend that much time with you or do not give you a straight answer. Dr. Altman zeroes in on the problem and gives a patient a complete answer right away, plus gives suggestions re prevention of how to avoid skin cancer.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2012
A Refreshing & Heartening Experience!
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Thrilled to relay the multitudinous glowing reviews are spot on! Dr. Altman and his team are stellar professionals and very caring human beings. Wonderfully steeped in expertise and integrity, his practice is the answer to your prayers should you have a dire dermatological need. They likewise accomplish innocuous procedures exceedingly well, all while intertwining humor and genuinely engaging you, ergo easing any anxieties. Consequently, admiration from other patients is palpable and visible, as several dropped in just to share regards with Dr. Altman and his staff. The only danger here is getting spoiled by this superior experience and then having to resume with stressed, albeit nice doctors in the real world. FYI, reassuring news -- overheard Dr. Altman say he plans to be in business a very long time so banish those fears of his early retirement!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 13th, 2011
Very professional
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Altman is very professional in all aspect of his practice. He treated several Skin cancers that I had and did a very excellent job. One of these cancers required a skin graft and it came out wonderful. You would never know that he had done a skin graft on my nose.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2011
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Altman for approx. 30 years. He took care of me when no doctor wanted to. He has prolonged my life. I am very gratful to him and his staff. Our son sees the doctor also, and has saved taking a chunk out of his lip by doing mose surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Roger Altman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Palm Harbor, FL.