The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Roger Altman Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Roger Altman?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Roger Altman?

Ratings and Reviews

47 Ratings with 23 Comments

  • Excellent
    33
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    33
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 47 Ratings with 23 Comments

2.0 Rating

March 16th, 2016

Was very pleasured with the staff and how well I was treated and informed about the procedure I was having that day I highly recommend this doctor if anyone is experiencing this kind of problem Your in good hands

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 25th, 2015

Dr. Altman is an awesome dermatologist! He has treated me for many years taking care of all of my skin care needs. He has always treated me with great respect and honesty. I would highy recommend him to anyone including my family and friends!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 24th, 2015

Dr. Altman had to fix a bad cancer spot from another Moh's surgeon. He is also very skilled at stitching up afterwards. It's very hard to see that anything was done at all. I would highly recommend Dr. Altman for his skills removing skin cancer.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 18th, 2015

Roger W. Altman MD is the best Dermatologist in Palm Harbor

I was a fist time patient and Dr. Roger W. Altman and his staff took care of my problem on the spot, very efficient, very fast and above all super professionals. I highly recommend him to anyone looking for a Dermatologist.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 1st, 2014

Bad experience: unreliable diagnosis, unprofessional staff.

I would not recommend this doctor. First to schedule my appointment I was told I was going to receive papers to fill for my first visit, when I alled one day before to confirm my appt. (because no one from the office called: "Oh, no one mailed the papers. Just come in earlier". I should have trusted my instincts and never gone. He spent 4 minutes ( on the clock!) with me to telle there is nothing he can do because I am breastfeeding. Now... Not only he gave me the UNRELIABLE INFORMATION, as I have been researching, as he did not spend near enough time with me to talk about other ways to mitigate my issues. For example, I asked about cellulite, he said there's nothing he can do, instead of recommending food that can improve it's appearance or what to avoid! When I was leaving he told me he would research about Retinol and stretch marks while nursing and call me. You'd think that someone with 32 years of experience would know about it. I'm just really disappointed.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 9th, 2013

Absolutely great doctor and staff. Highly recommended

My husband had several skin growths on his forehead. Dr. Altman examined the growths, tested, accurately diagnosed and resolved the issue quickly. the procedure was smooth. My husband did not feel anything . And procedure smoothly done. VEry happy with Dr. Altman and his staff. Truly a professional group. Thank you, Dr. Altman and staff.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 20th, 2013

THE BEST CARE

Dr. Altman and staff are professionals who care about their patients. My experiences, my father's experience and my good friends' experiences have been consistently timely, kind, personable and excellent care for all of us. I highly recommend Dr. Altman!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2012

Excellent doctor

I had a skin problem that I was plagued with for over a year. I went to another doctor who missed diagnosed. I ended up going to Dr. Altman who correctly diagnosed the issue within seconds. He suggested a treatment and the issue was resolved. His office was a little further down the road, but it was worth the drive to get the correct diagnosis. His staff is awesome as well. I would highly recommend Dr. Altman to anyone who wants quality in every way.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2012

Excellent, Super Fast and objective Diagnostician

Also gave me suggestions as to how to avoid problems, etc. He is not like other doctors who do not spend that much time with you or do not give you a straight answer. Dr. Altman zeroes in on the problem and gives a patient a complete answer right away, plus gives suggestions re prevention of how to avoid skin cancer.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 6th, 2012

A Refreshing & Heartening Experience!

Thrilled to relay the multitudinous glowing reviews are spot on! Dr. Altman and his team are stellar professionals and very caring human beings. Wonderfully steeped in expertise and integrity, his practice is the answer to your prayers should you have a dire dermatological need. They likewise accomplish innocuous procedures exceedingly well, all while intertwining humor and genuinely engaging you, ergo easing any anxieties. Consequently, admiration from other patients is palpable and visible, as several dropped in just to share regards with Dr. Altman and his staff. The only danger here is getting spoiled by this superior experience and then having to resume with stressed, albeit nice doctors in the real world. FYI, reassuring news -- overheard Dr. Altman say he plans to be in business a very long time so banish those fears of his early retirement!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 13th, 2011

Very professional

Dr. Altman is very professional in all aspect of his practice. He treated several Skin cancers that I had and did a very excellent job. One of these cancers required a skin graft and it came out wonderful. You would never know that he had done a skin graft on my nose.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 11th, 2011

I have been seeing Dr. Altman for approx. 30 years. He took care of me when no doctor wanted to. He has prolonged my life. I am very gratful to him and his staff. Our son sees the doctor also, and has saved taking a chunk out of his lip by doing mose surgery.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Roger Altman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Palm Harbor, FL.

  • Dr. Venkit Iyer

    General Surgery

    Palm Harbor, FL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (8)
    45
  • Dr. Brad Case

    Dr. Brad Case

    General Surgery, Vascular Surgery, Trauma Surgery

    Palm Harbor, FL 0.18 mi

    4.1
    (12)
    29
  • Dr. Peter Dinapoli

    Vascular Surgery, General Surgery

    Palm Harbor, FL 1.26 mi

    4.6
    (14)
    39