Dr. Roger Ang MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.5
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-2.5)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    52%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    29%
  • Wait Time 12.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
February 5th, 2016
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The single worst experience I've ever had with a doctor...completely uncaring about my symptoms or condition, and interrupted and talked over me the entire time. If I could give zero stars I would. Will never go back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 29th, 2015
New Patient
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Changing doctors is a big decision. I have not done it in over 15 years. Today, was my first appt with Dr Ang & it exceeded all my expectations. Dr. Ang was efficient, focused, empathetic, friendly, and knowledgeable of all my previous medical history & gave me valuable suggestions. I highly recommend Dr. Ang
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 18th, 2014
LVN/patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ang is one of the rudest providers I have ever experienced. He argues with me almost every visit and refuses to really listen to my needs. He has ruined my life in the last year with all the medication he prescribed me and now I am suffering even more now than ever in my life. In addition to the pain I suffer, Dr. Ang is continually pyschologically abusive and talks down to me. He degrades me and makes me feel worthless. I would not trust him with anyone's medical problem. He takes his personal problems out on his patients. I am changing doctors. Praying for a miracle, for another doctor to turn this mess around.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 18th, 2014
Change doctors while you can
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After having roger Ang as my primary care Dr for many years I have many complaints. First off, he is not thorough at all with his visits. The average time per visit is less than 3 mins of nothing. I switched primary care doctors and am very happy with my new 1. If you have doctor Ang your better off going to a little urgent care center for services. Not sure how he became a doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 24th, 2013
diagnosis
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr ang was my new dr after dr verhaag retired. I had been to many specialists re a vertigo problem I had. all the specilists agreed that there was nothing they could do. dr ang disagreed and asked me to take predisone. he suspected a virus infection in my inner ear that would not show on any test mri, audio etc. I took the predisone and it has helped me lead a normal life. I live alone now in my own home and I am grateful every day for dr ang for solving a problem that had affected my whole life
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 12th, 2010
Only for obvious problems
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to this doc several times over the course of a year, for multiple sinus infections, ear infections, the onset of depression, and eventually bronchitis. Sadly, the only things he did successfully was agree that I had sinus or ear infections (when I told him what I had). When my grandfather died, he told me my depression was all in my head and that he wouldn't treat me for it. Additionally, when I went to him for a horrible cold that I couldn't get rid of (multiple visits to try to get to the problem) he couldn't figure it out. As the year ended and my insurance finally changed, I got a new doc who took one listen to me and immediately had me on antibiotics and doing breathing treatments in her office to fix the bronchitis. I'll never go back to Dr Ang again, nor would I reccommend him to anyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2009
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Ang is very thorough and knowledgeable. He takes the time to explain the treatment plan and gives you options.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2008
Caring
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
In comparison to my past experinces this is the best I have been treated and the best experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Roger Ang, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Roseville, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Sharon Katuin

11 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Maninder Powar

30 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Swathi Reddy

21 years experience

1.9 of 5