The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Roger Ayres Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Roger Ayres?

Adult ADHD

Adult ADHD

Get the facts about attention deficit hyperactivity disorder (ADHD) in adults, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Roger Ayres?

Ratings and Reviews

12 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Promptness
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
8 min
Spends Time With Me
Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Followup
Friendly Staff

Showing 12 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 13th, 2013

$$ above help

I was astounded that virtually every measure taken by Dr. Ayres was about money. There wasn't a step taken that didn't circumvent to how he was going to get paid and suggestions of therapy in order for him to get paid more. Avoid this doctor at all costs...literally!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 25th, 2012

Great Dr. Can't thank him enough for his help. Would recommend him to anyone I cared about. He can make a difference

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 15th, 2012

Trusting

Dr. Ayres is an absolutely wonderful psychiatrist. He is very trusting if the patient earns it. He aded me several times in getting service through insurance companies. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 26th, 2012

Pleased

Excellent therapist - helps the patient guide themselves to their goals (healing, self improvement, etc.)

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2012

A grateful Dad

Dr. Ayres is a thoroughly knowledgable and competent professional. Because he works in the addiction field, he is tough and wise to scams. But, for those who want to get better and beat their addiction, there is no one better or more effective. He won't let you lie to him. More important, he won't let you lie to yourself. Don't be misled by the negative reviews....this doctor is superb.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 10th, 2009

Life Saver

Dr. Ayres is an incredible professional...a life and family saver. He listens, understands, reframes, is up on the latest treatments/meds, is conservative in his prescribing. Great with my son and with me!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 9th, 2009

My child and our family have been a patient of Dr. Ayres for 2 years. He is very kind and caring. He was quite knowledgeable of medications for my child's illness. On his own time, he attended a play in New York City that my child was involved in. I find him very easy to deal with.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

August 7th, 2015

5.0 Rating

July 29th, 2014

1.0 Rating

February 11th, 2011

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 26th, 2009

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

September 10th, 2009

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Roger Ayres is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Westport, CT.

  • Dr. Robert Gardiner

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Westport, CT 0 mi

    4.6
    (10)
    28
  • Dr. Joseph Russo

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Westport, CT 0 mi

    3.5
    (11)
    14
  • Dr. Jill Barron

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Westport, CT 0.12 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    13