The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Roger Ayres Is this you?

Filter Reviews

12 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.1
  • 9
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Promptness
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
8 min
Spends Time With Me
Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Followup
Friendly Staff

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Roger Ayres?

Showing 12 of 12 Ratings

$$ above help

Posted on September 13th, 2013

I was astounded that virtually every measure taken by Dr. Ayres was about money. There wasn't a step taken that didn't circumvent to how he was going to get paid and suggestions of therapy in order for him to get paid more. Avoid this doctor at all costs...literally!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Bedside Manner
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 25th, 2012

Great Dr. Can't thank him enough for his help. Would recommend him to anyone I cared about. He can make a difference

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Trusting

Posted on October 15th, 2012

Dr. Ayres is an absolutely wonderful psychiatrist. He is very trusting if the patient earns it. He aded me several times in getting service through insurance companies. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Pleased

Posted on September 26th, 2012

Excellent therapist - helps the patient guide themselves to their goals (healing, self improvement, etc.)

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A grateful Dad

Posted on January 23rd, 2012

Dr. Ayres is a thoroughly knowledgable and competent professional. Because he works in the addiction field, he is tough and wise to scams. But, for those who want to get better and beat their addiction, there is no one better or more effective. He won't let you lie to him. More important, he won't let you lie to yourself. Don't be misled by the negative reviews....this doctor is superb.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Life Saver

Posted on December 10th, 2009

Dr. Ayres is an incredible professional...a life and family saver. He listens, understands, reframes, is up on the latest treatments/meds, is conservative in his prescribing. Great with my son and with me!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 9th, 2009

My child and our family have been a patient of Dr. Ayres for 2 years. He is very kind and caring. He was quite knowledgeable of medications for my child's illness. On his own time, he attended a play in New York City that my child was involved in. I find him very easy to deal with.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on August 7th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on July 29th, 2014

One Star

Posted on February 11th, 2011

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 26th, 2009

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on September 10th, 2009

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Roger Ayres is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Westport, CT.