Dr. Roger Brown MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Augusta, GA

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.4)

27 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    44%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    22%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    19%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 54.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 7th, 2014
TERRIBLE EXPERIENCE
ZERO stars. DO NOT SEE THIS DOCTOR. He left a huge scar on my face that looks awful. Please do yourself a favor and see someone else. Not to mention that he is just cold and not very kind or nice AT ALL!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
August 15th, 2012
He is a decent physician!!
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Ive been seeing Dr. Brown for over 2 years now. I'm one of his Suboxone patients, so he helped me get my life together and get OFF pain meds. He does not seem like a pill mill Dr. to me. He always spends at least 10-15 minutes with me. His nurses are awesome. The only downside is the receptionist is sometimes rude and there is a long wait time. However, they are a walk in clinic, and are usually very crowded. I suggest going early morning in the middle of the week.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 20th, 2011
SHOULD BE INVESTIGATED
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
All he wants to do is give pain meds. He never ordered any test. Just here take these if the pain does not stop come back in three weeks. REALLY???? Any junkie off the streets would love him, I think I saw a few in the long wait in the waiting room.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 6th, 2009
Never Again
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I will never again return to this incompetent health care provider. I waited over 2 hours in a not crowed waiting room. Heard him talking about horses outside my dirty room for 20-30minutes. He couldn't explain what was wrong and I received a scowl with every question. He does need to retire.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 21st, 2009
Disappointed
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He never looked up from the chart. He seemed to have a poor grasp of my problem and had trouble explaining it. He was in and out quickly. I waited over 3 hours and he wan't that busy. The staff were short and unpleasant.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 16th, 2008
Terrible
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Honestly, this doctor needs to retire. He needs to do ANYTHING but practice medicine!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 25th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 21st, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 of 5
August 5th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 28th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Roger Brown, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Augusta, GA.