ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Roger Bruce Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Roger Bruce?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Roger Bruce?

Ratings and Reviews

13 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Accurate Diagnosis
Wait Time
38.3 min

Showing 13 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

December 13th, 2014

Dr Gloom and Doom

This Dr is very rude and short with his new moms and dads. Our experience with him was not very pleasant. His diagnosis was giving us the worst case scenario and causing unnecessary stress on our entire family. I will not recommend him to any friends. He needs to learn some bedside manner and learn to show some empathy.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 5th, 2013

family unfriendly

Dr. Bruce's feeding protocols are out of date. NICU babies should not routinely be left unfed for 24-48hours!

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 11th, 2012

He kept our baby in he NICU for several weeks and was kept ordering test after test. He could never tell us what was wrong with her because every single test came back normal. It was a very scary experience.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 5th, 2012

Very poor judgement and unable to diagnosis properly

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 25th, 2011

Dr Bruce was very understanding of our child's problems and why he was in the NICU. He took time to explain everything to us and made sure that we understood him and what was going on without son. As far as we are concerned, Dr. Bruce saved our child's life.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

January 26th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

November 19th, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 31st, 2015

1.0 Rating

January 9th, 2015

5.0 Rating

November 20th, 2014

2.3 Rating

November 7th, 2014

1.0 Rating

October 25th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Roger Bruce is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Birmingham, AL.

  • Dr. Dana Brasfield

    Pediatrics, Pediatric Pulmonology

    Birmingham, AL 0 mi

    41
  • Dr. Terry Bierd

    Dr. Terry Bierd

    Neonatal-Perinatal Medicine, Pediatrics

    Birmingham, AL 0 mi

    1.3
    (41)
    34
  • Dr. Teri Lord

    Dr. Teri Lord

    Hospitalist, Internal Medicine, Pediatrics

    Birmingham, AL 0 mi

    24