ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Roger Bruning Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

  • 7
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

9 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 26th, 2016

I was a patient of Dr. Bruning's for many years and was very pleased with the care I received. Dr. Bruning is one of the best diagnosticians I have encountered. and, another rare quality, an excellent listener as well. He always seems to be up on recent findings, and I felt he brought science, compassion, and artistry to his practice of medicine. I left Kansas City for a job in Texas. Despite years of looking, I have found a number of competent doctors here, but very much miss the quality care i could rely on from Dr. Bruning.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 30th, 2015

I apologize we can't help your pain after making the appointment 3 weeks mago.

Gave 5 starts because I guess if someone apologizes over and over that's becing courteous even though an appointment was made 3 weeks ago, confirmed the day before the appointment, and then cancelled 5 hours before the appointment time.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 30th, 2011

I have been a patient of Dr. Roger Bruning since the mid-1980s (I have just celebrated my 65th birthday). I have nothing but good things to say about Dr. Bruning and his practice staff. I have always received the very best of care in a timely and professional manner. The practice clinicians and support staff have treated me with the utmost respect as a person who is responsible for my own healthcare decisions. I have also been impressed that Dr. Bruning is so knowledgeable of the wealth of research and clinical recommendations related to specific tests, medications, and procedures. In my view, I feel very fortunate to have had Dr. Bruning as my primary care physician for these many years. I do not hesitate to recommend him to friends and co-workers. While he may feel differently, I hope that he never retires!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 8th, 2011

I have been going to Dr bruning for 18 years now and have always found him to be an exceptional Dr. He cares enough to give you options and discuss alternatives in detail. I find his advise very sensable and useful. His staff is probably average for the most part, but overall I can recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 19th, 2010

Wonderful Doctor!

Dr. Bruning was my primary care physician for the first 20 years of my life. I think he is an amazing doctor and a genuinely kind person. He is very knowledgeable and will tell EXACTLY what he thinks. If I ever move back to the Kansas City area, I will choose him as my GP again without question.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 11th, 2010

Dr. Brunning is honest, caring, and down to Earth. I feel he truly cares about his patient's well being--not just fixing their current ailment. Rarely have I found a doctor as excellent as this one. It took several years to find one that would hand out a prescription "just in case." He isn't afraid to tell you that cough syrup, fluids, and rest will help you more than the newest medicine. He truly is the embodiment of what anyone in medicine and the healing arts should be.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 14th, 2014

5.0 Rating

March 25th, 2012

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 11th, 2011

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Roger Bruning is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Merriam, KS.

  • Dr. Jennifer Sturich-Cummins

    Dr. Jennifer Sturich-Cummins

    Family Medicine

    Merriam, KS 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    1
  • Dr. Erin Mcgonigle

    Dr. Erin Mcgonigle

    Family Medicine

    Merriam, KS 0.01 mi

    4.9
    (12)
  • Dr. Gregory Sweat

    Dr. Gregory Sweat

    Family Medicine

    Merriam, KS 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (13)
    22