The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Roger Cambor Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Roger Cambor?

Ratings and Reviews

17 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 17 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 28th, 2016

Dr. Cambor is an excellent psychiatrist. He not only knows what he's treating, but is also very qualified in how to treat. The nuances of psychiatric disorders are not lost on him. I first began treatment for addiction, but after a couple sessions, it became apparent to that my drug use was a cover for an untreated underlying disorder. Furthermore, Dr. Cambor takes a full lifestyle approach to treatment, which includes not only prescribed medication and over the counter supplements, but also dietary and lifestyle choices. Whether you're in crisis and need short term care, or are looking for long term treatment, you'd be hard pressed to find a more knowledgeable doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

July 29th, 2016

Sign of a physician needing to retire

When a physician is constantly turning his service to another practioner it is cause to wonder is he preooccuiper with another project. When phone calls are not returned in less then 24 hrs and you say it is urgent, does he really care We were told that his assistant answers all his calls and types them out in a memo. A mental health professional deals with private issues. Do you really want to leave your secrets on a message with someone you don't even know I think after careful evaluation of this doctor practice, it is time for him to retire. He has been in practice for 30 yrs with excellent standing until 2013 when he changed his off policy to having someone taking his calls and filling in a lot.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 10th, 2016

Highly recommended

An exceptional doctor who really knows his field. Could not have asked for better help from him in my time of need.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

July 18th, 2014

if I could only get an appointment

I have been trying to make an appointment with Dr. Cambor for several weeks. I first left a message, and he didn't return my phone call for about 4 days. When he did, he said he was accepting new patient and he would be happy to talk to me about his practice, fees, and such, but gave me no indication of a date or time when we could talk or make an appointment. I called again, and have not heard from him. Today I gave him a final call and told him that if I don't hear back with more specifics so we can nail down an appointment, I will have to try to find someone else. It's too bad that he is losing patients this way.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 7th, 2012

Best Doctor for Head Injury and Addiction Medicine
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 5th, 2012

Absolutely amazing guy....Highly recommended. He knows his stuff.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 27th, 2009

Pyschiatric diagnositc genius, compasionate and humble

As a patient of Dr. Cambor, I can honestly say his techiques are comphrensive which is not limited traditional talk therapy, his approach includes EMT, hyponosis, psycho-pharmacuetical/ medication monitoring, he is diagnositcally intuitive. If Dr. Cambor runs late for hisoffice appointments it is because a patient needs the extra time. Dr. Cambor believes patients deserve the best of his professional theraputic advice and time is part of the caring. There are some health care professionals that just have book knowledge and stick to the text, then there are others like Dr, Cambor who use every approach available, keep learning new techniques and are just naturals in their field

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 16th, 2008

Treating opiate addiction

Dr Cambor is a true profesional whom really knows and I believe enjoys researching the affects of medications. He is compassionate and caring. I have been a patient for 5 years now and am proud to say have been mentally well and street drug free for most of the same. If you are looking for someone who takes pride in his work, which is hard to find in this day and age, then Dr C is the one for you.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 19th, 2016

2.0 Rating

October 8th, 2015

5.0 Rating

November 17th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Roger Cambor is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Boulder, CO.

  • Dr. Andrea Jacobson

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Boulder, CO 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    43
  • Dr. Jeffrey Anker

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Boulder, CO 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (6)
    46
  • Dr. Marilyn Adler

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Boulder, CO 0.01 mi

    3.3
    (12)
    30