Dr. Roger Chams MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.0
  • 62 patient ratings
  • 19 comments

Last 12 months:

2.6 (-1.4)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    69%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    16%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 28.2 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
September 5th, 2016
Does not listen
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Chams does not spend a lot of time with his patients. I averaged about 2 mins per visit before and after surgery. He did not listen to my complaints of my physical therapy observations about my condition. No one knows anything but him. I had pain and range of motion issues. He just kept telling me I was weak which was true due to the pain 5 months after surgery and therapy for 4.5 months. I kept telling Dr. Chams something was not right. Therapy and I both wanted a study whether an MRI or scope he blew a fit and blamed therapy. Well now 13 months later. Im waiting for another shoulder surgery. Over-tight shoulder, still torn labrum, and horrible range of motion all confirmed by an MRI Arthrogram. Pray your surgery goes as planned because he can do no wrong and is all knowing. You deal with the PA mostly and not the doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 28th, 2016
Look for another Doctor for shoulder replacement!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
2.5 years after having my shoulder replaced by Dr. Chams I've been to a pain clinic for nerve damage and I am in pain! Now I'm looking for a doctor to fix my shoulder again, Dr. Chams has declared me "healed!".
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 24th, 2016
If you value your time, find another doctor!
Wait time
56 minutes
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Chams diagnosed me with a torn meniscus. He performed surgery and 3and a half months later there is little improvement. I get conflicting stories about what is going on. On top of this 5 of 7 appointments were at least an hour wait. The other 2 were at least a 30 minute wait. I asked him why am I always waiting. He said all sports medicine doctors in Lake County are like that. I walked out yesterday before I was called in to the exam room and I said I wont be back. My time is also valuable. If you like an office where patients are herded like cattle go see Dr Chams.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2015
Highly Recommend
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Highly recommend. Also physical therapy staff at the Grayslake office were amazing
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 27th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr chams has performed two separate surgeries on me over the past 4 years and in both cases I felt totally comfortable with him and his staff. In both cases I was out of rehab and 100% much sooner than expected. Would recommend him in a heartbeat.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 24th, 2015
DR. CHAMS - EXCELLENT SURGEON AND DOCTOR WHO DELIVERS SOLID RESULTS WITH COMPASSION FOR YOU, LOCAL ATHLETES AND NATIONAL TEAMS
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Chams is an excellent doctor and surgeon who repaired my damaged shoulder from a car accident where I was rear-ended by a commercial tow truck carrier. His great sports medicine and surgery skills helped me to regain my strength and range-of-motion. Compassionate and focused on your recovery. I've worked with many top sports doctors in my career so I have seen the best. I put Dr. Chams up there with the best orthopedic surgeons. Dr. Chams also went above and beyond the call of duty by fighting for me and supporting my efforts to get my medical bills paid from the insurance company of the responsible commercial truck driver. A ringing endorsement is that he has been a team physician for the National US Women's Soccer team as well as for North Shore schools. Highly recommend,.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Chams is a great doctor and has a great sense of humor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2015
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's a hot head. Just question him once and watch the fireworks!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 4th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would recommend this doctor all the time. He was accurate in anything he discussed with me. He made me feel very comfortable with the process I had to go through with my surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Chams is an excellent surgeon and doctor. I will highly recommend him if any of my friends need a surgeon. Would definitely go back again. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 6th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Chams is a great doctor. He is very attentive to his patient's needs, always friendly and he always has a smile on his face. He is very professional and has a great bedside manner. I would definitely recommend him. I had a great experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2014
Tool and die maker
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I will tell my friends if you have problem whit bone and joint go see doctor roger chams because e is the best,thank you doctor chams for a job well done
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Roger Chams, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Buffalo Grove, IL.

Doctor

Dr. Jeffrey Visotsky

32 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Mark Levin

32 years experience

3.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. John Stamelos

37 years experience

3.6 of 5