The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Roger Collins Is this you?

Filter Reviews

27 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.9
  • 18
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Accurate Diagnosis

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Roger Collins?

Showing 12 of 27 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on January 24th, 2015

I had a great experience with Dr. Collins. He was very warm and personable.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

My Fears were eased and my PRAYERS answered with Dr. C

Posted on March 26th, 2012

Dr. Collins is perhaps one of the finest doctors I have ever even heard of. At age 40, following a routine breast cancer screen, I found out I would have to have a bilateral mastectomy. I have never been so afraid in my life as I have never had anything more than a bad cold in my brief 40 years. After my initial consultation with Dr. Collins and meeting his amazing staff, I was set at ease about my future. Every complication I was told usually doesn't happen has happened to me and the team responded quickly and with great compassion. They have gone above and beyond as my fears have not subsided, as I am only 42 and human,to help me whenever and wherever possible. I have been referred to support groups,home health care when needed, and had all of my pain needs met as needed. Though my case is rare, reconstruction taking so long because of my infection history, I can only imagine how great he has been with other patients. He and his staff have attended to me in office and at the hospital following my many procedures. I just love Dr. C and his staff and thank GOD for him everyday. If you want a skilled, well versed, compassionate and talented doctor, Dr. Collins is it!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Skin cancer on a leg

Posted on January 20th, 2012

Very good experience. I can recommend this doctor for his professionality, kindness and caring. Also his nurse Teresa is very nice.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I am so glad I was referred to Dr. Collins after my breast cancer diagnosis.

Posted on March 29th, 2011

I was sent to Dr. Collins for a consult after my breast cancer diagnosis. He seemed very young but he was incredible. He spent over an hour with us during the first consult. He broke everything down to where we could understand it. I underwent mastectomy with reconstuction last month and so far so good. Teresa (his nurse) has been incredible. She has taken extra time with us and is so reassuring. I know God placed me where I needed to be.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The best doctor

Posted on February 25th, 2011

I was referred to Dr. Collins for reconstruction of my nose after skin cancer. Not only is he extremely talented he is kind and caring. Almost "un-doctor like!" I immediately had complete trust in him. Teresa Parker, his nurse, completes a great team. I can't begin to say enough or give the two of them enough praise. I have seen other repairs of skin cancer that were much less severe and there is no comparison. People now say they would never have known that I'd even had skin caner.Dr. Collins is an amazing plastic surgeon. Beyond comparison.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A good doctor

Posted on November 8th, 2010

Dr Colins is very nice and friendly. He is approachable, and you will not be afraid to ask him anything. He seems interested and understanding when you talk with him. I highly recommend him.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

best doctor ever

Posted on July 10th, 2008

i love dr collins he always makes sure that i and getting the best care. he makes sure im comfortabe and gives thorough treatment. thanks for the wonderful job you are doing forme.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 7th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 9th, 2016

One Star

Posted on March 10th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on January 24th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on January 4th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Roger Collins is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Raleigh, NC.