The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Roger Smith Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Roger Smith?

Endometriosis

Endometriosis

Get the facts about endometriosis, including symptoms and parts of the body that may be affected.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Roger Smith?

Ratings and Reviews

15 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 15 Ratings with 4 Comments

3.7 Rating

November 3rd, 2012

Lack of follow up

I am currently seeing doctor smith during my second pregnancy and I wish there would have been more reviews on him at the time I was choosing a doctor. He is courteous and always answers my questions when I see him as a positive. However I never wait less than half an hour after my scheduled appt time to see him. He is always running late and he never gets back with me on test results even when he says he will. If I call his office with a concern or question he also never gets back with me do ended up working more with my primary care physician than my obyn during this pregnancy.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 31st, 2011

Top obgyn

Dr. Smith is very knowledgeable, professional and dedicated. He diagnosed me with endometriosis and performed a laparoscopic cystectomy 2 weeks ago. You might think it's an easy procedure but it wasn't; he perfected it and spent double the expected time to make sure I wake up with the best outcomes and with no future worries. He has a very high level of expertise, knowledge and experience which makes you comfortable and confident trusting his recommendations. I've been to 4 different OB's and never felt so well taken care of. He followed up with me and always called me back to address my questions in a timely manner. I highly recommend him especially if you have a procedure, he's an expert at minimally invasive procedures, and I am sure that if I chose a different OB my results wouldn't have been the same.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 9th, 2011

Awesome OBGYM

He has an amazing bedside manner, and makes you feel completely at ease during a time of uncertainty. I had a very difficult pregnancy and he followed up with me, even post partum. The calmness he ensues really helps to relax me when I am terrified. An awesome doctor, I recommend him to everyone!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 25th, 2009

Doctor Smith saw me through my pregnancy, which was pretty high-risk. He was very caring and always spent a lot of time going over my fears and concerns. He always seemed to care about the well-being of my unborn baby as well as me. When I needed to be seen because I felt something was "off", he saw me immediately - we're talking within a half hour of when I called. When I showed signs of early labor, he immediately pulled me out of work and his staff took care of contacting my employer and faxing over paperwork. I ended up going into labor too early and was so happy to find out Dr. Smith was the doctor on call that day at U of M. He delivered my daughter, who ended up being perfectly healthy and strong, and took great care of me post-partum. I moved to another state when my daughter turned 2 and I hated the idea of leaving Dr. Smith and having to find a new ob/gyn. I highly recommend him, especially if you're expecting!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2014

5.0 Rating

October 1st, 2014

5.0 Rating

August 9th, 2012

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 5th, 2012

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 16th, 2011

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 18th, 2011

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 5th, 2011

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 1st, 2010

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Roger Smith is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Ann Arbor, MI.

  • Dr. Anthony Opipari

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Ann Arbor, MI 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    23
  • Dr. Eisha Zaid

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Ann Arbor, MI 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    6
  • Dr. Katherine Pasque

    Dr. Katherine Pasque

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Obstetrics, Gynecology

    Ann Arbor, MI 0 mi

    5.0
    (10)
    13